30 & 31 Weeks

Only 9 weeks left!  Strange, but it still seems really far away.  I think with the holidays coming up, it’s going to go fast, though!

Seems like we’ve finally shaken all the bugs and everyone is feeling good.  I had my 30 week check-up and all looks good.  I’ll have another appointment at 33 weeks, then at 36 weeks I’ll have an ultrasound at the Texas Perinatal Group to estimate fetal size and check on the placenta.  Apparently in those of us of “Advanced Maternal Age,” the placenta can start to desentigrate a little too early.  I’m hoping I will go into labor naturally this time and won’t have to be induced (although I had a great first birth experience even though I was induced).  But it would be nice to have the experience once, so hopefully my placenta will keep up just fine ’til the end.

Thursday we have an appointment with the pediatric ENT to see if Davie needs tubes placed.  I’m hoping she won’t need them, but of course we will do whatever she needs! 

Davie is really starting to love school now.  She actually asks to go to school on Mondays and Fridays (she goes Tues-Thurs.).  She loves to sing us the songs she has learned and show off for us.  She’s brilliant. 😉

This Friday is our first ladies Sunday School class social since we joined the church.  I’m looking forward to getting to know all the ladies better!  They’re actually going to visit, have food and drinks, and do a craft – make fall wreaths.  My mom is going to go with me so we’ve been watching how-to videos on youtube.  It’s really got my creative juices flowing!  I haven’t done anything creative since Davie was born!  I’m really looking forward to it.

No new news, really.  I’ll post pics of my wreath attempts this weekend.  🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Aisha
    Oct 08, 2013 @ 22:21:43

    Happy dance!! So so close!!!!

    Reply

  2. iamstacey
    Oct 11, 2013 @ 14:48:02

    I’m soaking up every minute. I’m enjoying it so much more this time around!

    Reply

Leave a comment