My Fall Wreath

I had a wonderful time at the Sunday School class ladies’ social last Friday night!  It was an amazing turn-out, about 20 women!  Some just visited, some made wreaths, some brought other projects they wanted to work on.  Everyone was so friendly and happy to be there!  A few even brought wine!  My kind of group! 🙂

And I made a wreath!  (with a lot of help from Mom)  I’m so proud of it!

011

 

012

 

I had so much fun, I’ve already started on a second one that will have a sunflower theme.

009 010

I ran out of the white lace ribbon and I have to go to Hobby Lobby to get one more roll, so it’s still a work in progress.

After all that, we ended up missing church Sunday, but that’s another story.  I just wanted to post these pics, but I’ll write more this week.  Much love!

005

Mom and I split a piece of pumpkin cheesecake at Olive Garden.  Davie ate the whipped topping.  YUM! 🙂

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Another Dreamer
    Oct 13, 2013 @ 22:22:03

    Nice wreath!

    Reply

  2. JustMe
    Oct 13, 2013 @ 22:23:48

    The wreath is great!! Good for you!

    Reply

  3. Good Timing
    Oct 14, 2013 @ 15:16:49

    The wreath is lovely! 😉 great work! And love that pic of Davie!

    Reply

  4. Khanum
    Oct 29, 2013 @ 09:40:57

    waoow so delicate work

    Reply

Leave a comment