It’s a Deal!

I had two great CVS coupons, so I ran into the store to see if I could get a good deal on diapers.  I really wanted to get newborn and size 1 diapers, but I found a deal on diapers for Davie that I just couldn’t pass up!

They had four large BOXES (not the little bags, the big boxes) of Huggies size 5T Pull-Ups discounted to $5.99!  Normally they’re $23 a box!  I got all four boxes and a bag of 5T Pull-Ups.

I used a CVS coupon for 20% off my total purchase (but I had to have an item that wasn’t discounted, thus the bag of Pull-Ups).  I used a $3 off Huggies coupon, a $2 off any Huggies coupon and a $1.50 off Pull-Ups coupon.  Plus, I had $5 in CVS bucks.  All together, I paid $25 for four boxes and a bag of diapers!  Score!

Then I got home and our Amazon diaper order for Davie had arrived.  That’s ok – we won’t have to buy diapers for Davie for a while!  Hopefully by the time we wade through them all she’ll be potty trained! 🙂

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Another Dreamer
    Sep 18, 2013 @ 16:04:20

    Woohoo! That’s a fantastic bargain!

    I love my Amazon subscription order, but whew… you did a lot better. You should be set for awhile 😀

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Sep 18, 2013 @ 16:53:30

      Oh my gosh, I love Amazon Mom. 🙂 They even have virtual “coupons” you can “clip”! And free shipping! And things you need just arrive at your door! It’s awesome. 😉

      Reply

Leave a Reply

