20 Weeks

Week 19 we spent with our whole family in Port Aransas.  What a wonderful vacation!  I loved the family time.  I loved being constantly dusted with sand.  I loved the feeling of a little too much sun on my skin.  I actually gained back 3 of the 25 lbs I’ve lost so far.  I read two books!  I’m always so happy by the ocean.

 

003 047 058

 

Is that not the cutest beach bunny belly EVER? 🙂

My sister-in-law JoAnn planned it perfectly.  We had the weekend to get ready, then we left for the beach Sunday.  The house was three stories on stilts.  Even on the days when the hyperemesis was bad, it was still wonderful to curl up on a beach chair on the top balcony and read a book!  I could hear the ocean and watch everyone on the shore.  We returned home Friday and had the weekend to rest and do laundry.

Still, it was hard to get back into the swing of work today.  I ended up there an hour and a half late just trying to catch up and fix some issues that came up last week.  It’s going to be a long week. *sigh*  I’ve already re-lost the 3lbs I gained at the beach.  I’m 10 hours negative on vacation time now, so I’ll have to make that up.  I’ve been with the company a long time and I accrue vacation time really quick, so I should be able to replace it in one pay period.  Still, it’s strange to be negative.  I usually have so much time saved up.

I didn’t sleep well last night, and I was lying in bed watching a BBC series called Copper, which is really gritty but I’ve enjoyed it so far.  It’s in the second season but I’m still finishing up the first.  I had my hand on my stomach, and I felt THREE hard kicks – on the outside!  It was so, so awesome!  I’ve been feeling myself up ever since trying to catch those knocks again.  No luck so far, but hopefully I’ll be feeling them regularly soon!

Tonight I made french dip sandwiches for dinner.  It was so easy!  We have lots of cheese and lunch meat left over from the trip I want to use up.  I stopped and picked up two French bread rolls on the way home.  I sprinkled them with seasoned deli oil, then put on a thick layer of provolone and popped them in the oven for 10 minutes to crisp up.  While they were toasting, I heated up French onion soup on the stove.  As soon as the cheese was good and melted, I took the bread out of the oven and put slices of deli roast beef in the the soup to get hot.  Then I piled it on the bread so the soup soaked in.  We dipped the sandwiches in the soup while we ate them.  Oh my gosh, they were AMAZING!  I could only eat a few bites, but Troy ate his and finished off mine!

Davie is staying with Mom & Dad tonight (I knew Troy and I would both end up working late), so I’m taking advantage and heading off to bed early!  Good night, everyone!