15 Weeks

Today I had the Harmony genetic blood test done at Texas Perinatal.  We should get the results back in 5 to 10 business days, so probably next week some time.

After that, I went to another lab and had my progesterone and estradiol drawn for the Texas Fertility Center.  This is my first blood test after a week of being off the estradiol and Crinone progesterone gel.  If the levels come back good, I’m off all support!

Knock on wood, I’m starting to have short periods during the day where I feel … better.  Still nauseous, not “normal,” but manageable.  Mornings are still really hard.  I usually vomit as soon as I wake up or on the drive to work.  Around 10, though, the nausea seems wane.  It’s still there, and just about anything can bring it right back up – smells and too much movement are the big culprits.  But I can push it to the back of my mind for a while, especially if I’m doing something engaging.  Then, just like clockwork, between 4 and 5 the nausea shoves its way back to forefront.  By 8, I am exhausted and even with the Zofran and Phenegren together, the only way to escape the vomiting is to sleep.

But those few hours during the day are precious.  I’m holding my breath, hoping they grow.  This weekend I was actually able to clean a little around the house and do a couple loads of laundry.  Troy and I together took Davie for a haircut.  A little bit of normalcy that felt like heaven.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Good Timing
    Jun 18, 2013 @ 14:48:03

    I’m so glad that you’re finally feeling a bit of reprieve from the HG! 🙂 I was starting to really worry about you and just feel,so terrible for you! Maybe you are finally experiencing some of that fabled second tri bliss? I sure hope so! Fingers crossed your blood work all comes back great!

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Jun 18, 2013 @ 15:02:57

      I’m hoping all the bloodwork comes back clear. We’re so happy to have this baby on the way, no matter waht. But it would be so nice to have one less thing to worry about!

      Reply

  2. Another Dreamer
    Jun 18, 2013 @ 14:50:02

    I’m glad you have some normalcy, and I hope that they come in longer stretches soon.

    Reply

  3. JustMe
    Jun 19, 2013 @ 20:35:27

    Little by little….hope this is the first step toward feeling totally normal.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

