12 Weeks

Nausea has encompassed my entire life.  It comprises my every waking, living, breathing moment.  It drags me from precious sleep.  My house is filthy, I have no clean underwear, my co-workers look at me in puzzlement when I can’t accomplish a simple task.  It has taken my ability to be a wife, friend, daughter, mother.  I am not Stacey.  I am misery.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ashley
    May 28, 2013 @ 14:38:08

    I hope you feel better soon!

    Reply

  2. Amber
    May 28, 2013 @ 15:09:28

    Ugh. Seriously, when someone has to try that hard to have a baby you should be blessed with a perfect pregnancy. It ought to be the rule of infertility!!! Hope this passes soon.

    Reply

  3. Another Dreamer
    May 28, 2013 @ 16:30:30

    Ah man. Hoping you feel better soon!

    Reply

  4. Lauren
    May 28, 2013 @ 22:23:57

    But you are pregnant! Yay! Hope you feel better soon 🙂

    Reply

  5. Good Timing
    May 28, 2013 @ 23:50:03

    Second tri bliss is hopefully waiting for you right around the corner!! 🙂

    Reply

  6. iamstacey
    May 29, 2013 @ 10:18:18

    i am so grateful to be here. i can’t wait to see my little one. I’m just overwhelmed by this debilitating sickness I can’t control. but of course, of course it is all worth it in the end!

    Reply

  7. JustMe
    May 29, 2013 @ 12:03:36

    Oh I totally, totally, totally relate to this. It took everything away from me, including ME. I had no personality, no interests, just tried to make it through each day. It slowly started to ease up for me about 16 weeks, but I still felt blah and icky. I’m 18 weeks tomorrow and today is the FIRST day that I woke up feeling happy and excited about the day.

    Reply

  8. Ashley
    May 29, 2013 @ 14:16:32

    Get some zofran ASAP!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

