ZZZZZZ

Oh my gosh, someone’s gotta stop hitting me over the head with the sleepy stick.  My body is soooo heavy.  I have a freaky-ass twitch in my left eyelid that won’t leave me alone.

I want a Coke.

And all this sleepyness/dizziness/nausea makes it hard for me to stop thinking about … possibilities.  Hopes.  That sort of thing.

Concetrate!  Back to work!

I wanna Coke.

 

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Another Dreamer
    Apr 25, 2013 @ 15:58:50

    Sleepiness is good 🙂 Still hoping for you and keeping you all in my thoughts.

    Reply

  2. leslijean
    Apr 26, 2013 @ 00:34:40

    Wow! I was way behind in reading your blog so I had to catch up- congratulations! Praying for a healthy, successful pregnancy for you! Small world- I went to Texas Fertility a few years ago when we were weighing our options to do IVF. We were really impressed with them and would definitely have stayed with them had we continued down that road.

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Apr 26, 2013 @ 10:43:36

      I’m so glad you stopped by! We never could have afforded IVF if it wasn’t for Troy’s insurance coverage with Time Warner. We’re actually out of coverage but we had four embryos on ice, and we needed to either put them in long-term storage or use them. I’m not getting any younger, so the time was now!

      We’ve also finished our home study! Our case manager is writing up our final profile, and I have pictures coming on the 2nd that will finish it all up. After that, we will officially be on the foster-to-adopt wait list!

      We keep praying that whether it’s adoption or through this FET, God’s plan will be carried out in our lives and in the lives of the children we hope to add to our family. It’s hard to be patient, but it’s exciting, too!

      Reply

      • leslijean
        Apr 26, 2013 @ 21:35:10

        That’s awesome that your hubby’s insurance covers IVF! You’re so right- it is so hard to be patient, but don’t forget to enjoy the journey. 🙂

        Reply

        • iamstacey
          Apr 29, 2013 @ 09:59:47

          I know it was the Lord’s hand leading us, that when we were in a place in life where we didn’t even think about having children, He led Troy to a company that has fertility benefits. God is good!

          Reply

  3. Good Timing
    Apr 27, 2013 @ 10:12:26

    Have hope!
    Have a coke!
    🙂

    Reply

  4. JustMe
    Apr 28, 2013 @ 01:42:35

    Hahaha just found your blog and this post made me laugh out loud. I could have written it myself. I wish I could say “it gets better,” but oh boy I think it gets worse before it gets better. I’m at 13weeks now and I’m just starting to get glimpses of “back to normal.”

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Apr 29, 2013 @ 15:54:19

      I’m so glad you said hi! I had fun catching up on your blog! We’ve had really similar pregnancy experiences. I don’t know if my co-worker can handle six more weeks of zombie-stacey! My husband is practically raising my two-year-old by himself. Hopefully I’ll be able to check back in soon! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

