March and April 2012

010

I saw dahfinz!!

Finally, pics from Sea World.  She slept through the dolphin show, but woke up just after the show and got to watch the dophins practicing.  She was instantly enthralled!  After that, EVERYTHING was a “dahfin.”  Even Shamu.

035 037 038

Except for the penguins, they got to be “peng-ins.”  We stood on a conveyor belt that moved us slowly past the different penguin exhibits.  We talked about how fast they can swim, how high they can jump and how silly they walked.  Then she leaned over and whispered, “Mommy, dey nakkid.”  Such an observant kid. 🙂

New haircut and color for mommy!  Yay for grey coverage!

019

Davie’s Second Birthday!  It was Winnie the Pooh themed.  My in laws, Davie’s aunts Lisa and Sharon and my brother and his family were there.

018 019 063 064 071 077 088 102

My father-in-law Jim MADE the colorful airplane!  Davie loves it!  The bouncy ball pit turned out to be TWICE as big as we thought it would be.  We’re took it down ’til summer, then we’ll put it back up in the back yard.

I had a cancerous spot taken off my face.  Apparently being naturally pasty + growing up on the beach in Asia + spending my 30’s in a tanning bed + being over 40 = funky spots on yo face.  I sorta saw this one coming.

033

 

There’s the last two months all squished into one post!  Woot!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Another Dreamer
    Apr 20, 2013 @ 10:17:37

    Okay, I about died laughing about the “Dey nakkid” bit! That is adorable! Ahh, kids 🙂

    The party looks awesome.

    Sorry about the spot on your face 😦 Ouch.

    Reply

  2. Myndi
    Apr 25, 2013 @ 14:11:34

    Ok, so now I’m all caught up and I have missed SO much that I could just hurt myself for not trying harder to keep up. I. Am. SOOOOOOOOOOOO excited for you! Oh my goodness, I need a bouncy ball pit myself just to work it out of my system. Keeping my fingers crossed for you. Can’t wait to hear how things are going!

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Apr 25, 2013 @ 15:30:49

      bwahahaha you are just too funny!!! We are so cautiously excited and Troy is a bit shellshocked all at once! I think deep down he really thought we wouldn’t be successful. He’s dying to tell everyone but I keep telling him to sit on it for a while! 😉

      Reply

Leave a Reply

