Sorry I didn’t post yesterday. It’s been overwhelmingly crazy at work and I was sooo tired by the time we got Davie to sleep.

Although the HCG seemed low to me, Dr. Silverberg did not seem worried about it at all. I’ve decided to just trust in his experience. More than that, I’m trusting in the Lord, in His plan for us and for the lives of these little ones. That being said, I was all zen and peace … even when I was stuck in a horrible traffic jam that was going to make me late to the ultrasound … then I freaked out when I couldn’t find a parking place. Way to focus, Stacey.

Baby A is measuring right on target at 6w0d, with a beautiful heartbeat of 103. Thank you, Lord!

Baby B is measuring smaller, although Dr. S said he doesn’t measure how many weeks/days they are unless he is actually measuring the embryo. Inside the sac is a beautiful fetal pole, though. Dr. Silverberg was totally excited about it! I told him of Dr. Berger’s feelings that the second one wouldn’t stay, but he said after reading her notes she had miscalculated the number of days since the FET. He feels confident that seeing a fetal pole at 6w0d is a great development and that we’ll see a strong heartbeat next week. However, he did categorize me as “threatened miscarriage” and he cautioned me to take it easy for the next week. No lifting, no sex (much to Troy’s dismay. He’ll live.)

Last night I started feeling that same discomfort on the left side, so I went to bed early. I’m still feeling it today. It’s sort of a stretching/achy feeling on the lower left side, usually in the front but sometimes in the back. If I get up too suddently, it can be painful for a moment, but for the most part it doesn’t actually hurt. It doesn’t feel like a cramp. I have seen a little dark red tint to the Crinone grit that comes out, but only when I wipe and not every time. Been feeling a little nausea, breast tenderness and fatigue, but nothing more than the usual I can feel during my period. Nothing that definitely says “You’re pregnant.”

So, for now, I just keep praying – A LOT. I have to give these sweet babies back to Jesus over and over again. Praying that His will for them will be carried out in their lives and in ours. Thanking Him over and over for this time I have with them. Praying that if there is a child that will come join us through adoption that He will bring them safely to us, too. Just re-focusing on Him, over and over, all day.

And, Lord help me, I named them. Six years I’ve been in this trench. I know better. But every night I sing softly to them, little Newt (Baby A) and BB (Baby B). I can’t wait to hold you, little ones. You are loved.

18 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Another Dreamer
    Apr 17, 2013 @ 11:54:32

    That is fabulous for how far along you are! Great news šŸ˜€ Continuing to hope for you and keep you all in my thoughts.

    Reply

  2. emily
    Apr 17, 2013 @ 12:53:06

    exciting! scary! scary exciting!! will keep everything crossed for you šŸ™‚

    Reply

  3. mrsjamersonsclass
    Apr 17, 2013 @ 13:10:25

    I missed the post back about two embryos on the ultrasound. That is in incredible and you can bet Ill be thinking of you guys!!!

    Reply

  4. Hope
    Apr 17, 2013 @ 14:54:28

    Thank goodness! I was so worried since you didn’t post yesterday. I hate that term “threatened miscarraige”. They called me that with Quinn and with this one. I had to be on full pelvic rest for the first trimester (due to 3 seperate bleeding episodes which scared us to death). Anyways, I am so exctied for your great news!!!!

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Apr 17, 2013 @ 15:34:19

      I read about your scares! Oh my gosh, I think it would shake my resolve to stay calm (especially if not finding a parking place put me over the edge … ;). You look fabulous! Thank you so much for being such a great cheerleader!

      Reply

  5. Ashley
    Apr 17, 2013 @ 22:30:01

    Omg! I’m keeping everything crossed for you for a great appointment next week. So happy for you!

    Reply

  6. MrsBushey
    Apr 17, 2013 @ 22:32:21

    So exciting that there are two babies…..Wow! Praying Newt and BB continue to grow.

    Reply

  7. Anonymous
    Apr 18, 2013 @ 11:04:06

    Wow–twins! Congratulations!!

    Reply

  8. lifebytheday
    Apr 18, 2013 @ 16:54:59

    I’m a terrible blog friend (can’t read anything but the first sentence of your posts on my smartphone and haven’t been on the computer to read blogs in forever)…but CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!! So excited for you guys! Although twins, with a toddler? My deepest darkest fear, lol! šŸ˜‰ xo

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Apr 19, 2013 @ 14:12:42

      I’m trying not to think about that part. šŸ˜‰ At least I have my mom & dad here – we couldn’t do it without them!
      Good to hear from you! šŸ™‚

      Reply

  9. Good Timing
    Apr 18, 2013 @ 23:04:40

    Holy wow!!! Just got caught up on the twin news! Grow babies grow! šŸ˜‰ I like your attitude, so proud of you! šŸ™‚

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Apr 19, 2013 @ 14:24:25

      oh thank you, it’s so hard to stay in a state of trust, but I’m working REALLY hard at it! šŸ™‚ I’m finding it’s a really good place to be.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

