Almost 6 week HCG

HCG today is 5,125. 

Normally Tx Fert. likes to see 1,000+ at 5 weeks and 10,000+ at 6 weeks.  I am 5w6d, so it doesn’t seem like a good sign. 

Heather, our nurse, said Dr. Silverberg is happy with the number, though.  She said not to read too much into it before our ultrasound tomorrow.

I’m discouraged, but trying to remember where my hope lies.  Lord, please keep holding my hand.

 

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Another Dreamer
    Apr 15, 2013 @ 13:22:55

    I think that’s okay for 5w6d. There is so much variation, and the numbers do stop doubling after they reach the thousands. Also, if the one stopped growing (but the other still is) that could affect the numbers. Which isn’t ideal, but I am hoping that at least one of those babies is still thriving in there (*HUGS*) Holding on to hope for you.

    Reply

  2. Hope
    Apr 15, 2013 @ 15:11:56

    I know I sound like a broken record (so sorry!) but HCG is not a perfect perdictor. Mine was SOOO weird with this pregnancy and then they wouldn’t even test it again once we had the first ultrasound. They do think I had a vanishing twin and that threw things off but I don’t think all hope is gone for you. I looked at one site for hcg levels and you are still above the average for 5wks6 days. I’ll be checking tomorrow and thinking of you all day!! Hugs!

    Reply

  3. Kari
    Apr 15, 2013 @ 15:27:40

    My HCG at 5w4d with CJ was 2912. He’s snoring away on my lap now. 🙂

    Reply

  4. Amber
    Apr 15, 2013 @ 16:45:09

    I think hcg levels were invented only to stress out pregnant women. They vary so much by the 6th week that I think yours can still be perfectly normal. Mine were lower and increased slower with my successful pregnancies than with my miscarriage. Hope tomorrow’s ultrasound looks good!!!

    Reply

  5. Aisha
    Apr 15, 2013 @ 20:29:42

    Thinking of you !!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

