Looking Good

Today we wanted to see an HCG between 1216 (67%) and 1456 (double) and we got 1390. I’m happy with it!  Progesterone was worrisome on Saturday – we went from 6.5 to 7 to 4, but today it’s up to 8Dreamer – I called about the PIO shots – I thought of them right away when my progesterone went down, too.  But the doc has done studies and found the Crinone preferable and he convinced me to stick with that.  He did up my estradiol dose from 2 pills a day to three, which seems to have done the trick for now.  Another milestone I didn’t know we wanted to achieve – Tx Fertility likes to see an HCG of over 1,000 by 5 weeks, and we’ve gone over that at 4 weeks 6 days, so that was encouraging to hear, too.

My nurse Heather will get back with me later today to let me know what Dr. Silverberg wants to do next.  He will probably want to stop blood draws until the ultrasound a week from Tuesday, and I’m ok with that.  I think it’ll help me stop thinking about it so much and do a better job of keeping it in perspective.

On the foster-to-adopt front, tomorrow is our first Home Study!  We spent all weekend scrubbing and cleaning the house.  I’m so excited!  I really love the young woman who is our case manager, Rebecca.  She taught several of our classes last month.  It seems like we’ve been doing this so long, it’s always been far away in the future.  Finally it’s here!  After our home study is complete and approved, we’ll be on the waiting list!

 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Another Dreamer
    Apr 08, 2013 @ 14:16:07

    Crinone is really good, and I’m glad they upped the estradiol. I would try not to worry about it too much too, most of the vaginal supps don’t show in the bloodwork so hopefully it’s all doing well! The beta sounds great 🙂 Keeping you in my thoughts and hoping for you.

    Very exciting about the homestudy too! Good luck!

    Reply

  2. Another Dreamer
    Apr 08, 2013 @ 14:17:58

    Oh, and I responded to your comment on my blog, but wanted to let you know that I still post infertility updates on An Unwanted Path, and mostly post about weight loss on A Smaller Version of Me 🙂 I didn’t realize I only had it linked to the one on here, oops!

    Reply

  3. iamstacey
    Apr 08, 2013 @ 14:25:01

    I’ve gotta catch up at Unwanted Path! Thank you for being there and all your support. You’ve encouraged me so much!

    Reply

  4. Good Timing
    Apr 09, 2013 @ 22:19:24

    Yeah that’s a great rise, Stacey! So encouraging. And I’m really happy your prog went up too! Now bring on the heartbeat at your first u/s!, 😉

    Reply

  5. Lowfatlady
    Apr 10, 2013 @ 17:56:51

    Yea for a good rising beta! My fingers are crossed for you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

