Finally

My HCG is finally back to zero, and I had a regular flow, so it seems we’re back to normal.  I dreamt last night we adopted two little girls, about 5 months and 12 months old.  It seemed so real, I could feel their sweet little bodies in my arms. 

I’m feeling pretty much back to normal, physically.  Getting over a little head cold my niece passed around.  Back to hoping we’ll be one of those mythical miracle couples that gets pregnant on our own.  Back to waiting … we’re planning on February for the first of our last two frozen embryo transfers.  There are four frosties, so we’ll break them up into two FET’s.

Things aren’t going well at all for my folks.  It’s on our minds all the time.  We all want to be together so badly, maybe it’s finally going to happen.  It’s hard to see my dad struggle so hard at his job.  He’s been looking for at least 10 years for a job here in Austin.  Another prayer that hasn’t been answered as we have hoped.  It’s hard to understand God’s plan.

It’s our dream to be able to live with my parents.  I’m sure it’ll be hard at times for both families, and will take a period of adjustment.  But I know we can figure it out.  When Davie is with us, she cries for Nana and Pop.  When she’s with them, she cries for us.  She needs for us to be together. 

Troy’s dad was exposed to Agent Orange in Vietnam, which caused the leukemia he eventually died from.  He and Troy’s mom never used their VA home loan, so we’re looking into using that.  If not, my dad should also be eligible for a home loan.  I know it’s really hard to get a loan these days, and none of us have perfect credit.  Troy and I both make fair incomes, and mom can claim the income from child care for us and my niece.  Hopefully we can get the ball rolling while dad still has a job and can claim income.  But ultimately we would pick a monthly mortgage that Troy and I could handle on our own, if need be.  It would be such a major relief to know we all have a roof over our heads and to have everyone together. 

 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ashley
    Oct 09, 2012 @ 18:30:46

    I’m so sorry for all that you have been through. It really sucks big time. I’m hoping that while you are waiting for your FET to happen things work out for you and your family to live together, that would be wonderful for you and your little lady!

    Reply

  2. Hope
    Oct 09, 2012 @ 19:35:38

    Just throwing in my 2 cents, but I don’t think it’s as hard to get a home loan as you think. We just got a construction loan and we don’t have “perfect” credit. (I’m actually fixing to start blogging again, only this time about building our house). Rates are SO SO low, you’ll be amazed at what you can qualify for. You can borrow $500k for less than $2000 per month. It’s really unbelievable. As long as you have provable income you should be fine and it’s a perfect time rate wise and real estate is still reasonably priced (at least in my area). And I think it sounds great to live with your folks. Good Luck!

    Reply

  3. Another Dreamer
    Oct 09, 2012 @ 20:17:56

    I’m glad that your HCG is finally back to zero. I know the waiting can be awful. I’m sorry things are still uncertain and hard to deal with. Still wishing you strength and thinking of you.

    Reply

  4. Good Timing
    Oct 10, 2012 @ 08:46:38

    Glad your HCG is back down now and I’m glad also you’re feeling better. My fingers are crossed your plan will work out for living together with your parents!

    Reply

  5. Aisha
    Oct 22, 2012 @ 21:42:10

    Glad that things are back to zero and you’re feeling better. I agree with Hope we recently bought our house and were terrified about the loan process but it wasn’t so bad. I think that its not as dire as it once was, it might be worthwhile to call up a few places and get a prequalification letter and see where things lie?

    Reply

  6. Stacey
    Oct 24, 2012 @ 13:35:03

    Just thinking of you, friend. I’m so sorry you’re in this awful waiting stage and that you’ve been through so much. It always breaks my heart to see people struggle to add to their families. Continued prayers for you for the next FET and for your living arrangement!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

