HCG is 323 today.  Much less than doubling.  It doesn’t look good.

They told me to continue the meds over the weekend and to come in on Tuesday for a sonogram.  If I start bleeding over the weekend, call the on call nurse.

I can’t think straight

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kari
    Aug 31, 2012 @ 17:21:08

    I’m sorry the number isn’t more reassuring. Hoping for good news from your sonogram on Tuesday.

    Reply

  2. Another Dreamer
    Aug 31, 2012 @ 20:34:05

    By my calculations the doubling rate is like 53hrs, which is just fine. It’s been 4 days since it was 93, right? According to the calculator I used online, you’re good. My betas were only doubling every 69-73hrs at the beginning of my pregnancy with V. I know it doesn’t look promising, but it IS still rising and there IS still a chance. Holding onto hope for you! Hang in there (*hugs*)

    Reply

  3. Aisha
    Aug 31, 2012 @ 22:08:40

    Hope is still there Stacey, hoping with you tonight

    Reply

  4. Pie
    Sep 01, 2012 @ 14:22:28

    big hugs sweetie. i hope you can take it easy this weekend i’m really hoping he’s just a slow-and-steady-wins-the-race embie!

    Reply

  5. Good Timing
    Sep 02, 2012 @ 00:10:22

    I like the slow and steady wins the race comment. Hang in there!

    Reply

  6. katery
    Sep 03, 2012 @ 10:35:22

    well, they’re still going up, i’ll keep hoping for you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

