This is the longest week ever.

Technically tomorrow (Thursday) I will be 5 weeks.  Friday we repeat bloodwork.  We’re praying for massively high numbers!  Hopefully the week after that we’ll be able to do the trans-vaginal ultrasound and maybe even see a heartbeat flicker.  What a relief that will be to see! 

I’m still having pain on my lower right side and a little in my lower back, which terrifes me!  I check constantly for blood but all good so far.  Even the Crinone grit is going away.  Hopefully it’s just a sign that my ovaries are trying hard to make progesterone.

Why is Friday so far away??

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. katery
    Aug 29, 2012 @ 18:40:17

    not to be a downer but just out of concern for you, have they considered the possibility of an ectopic?

    Reply

  2. Pie
    Aug 29, 2012 @ 19:17:57

    I hope friday comes quickly too – it has been a long week. fingers crossed for good news!

    Reply

  3. Aisha
    Aug 29, 2012 @ 20:25:56

    I had similar cramping with W! Hoping and praying for you

    Reply

  4. Another Dreamer
    Aug 29, 2012 @ 21:25:37

    Hoping for good news!

    Reply

  5. Anonymous
    Aug 30, 2012 @ 21:54:39

    Fngers crossed and hoping, hoping, hoping!

    Reply

  6. Good Timing
    Aug 31, 2012 @ 08:27:39

    I’m also hoping for good news! 🙂 And no ectopic! You’re due for some good news I think!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

