Doubling

Today the HCG is 93.  More than doubled from Saturday’s 39!  The nurse said they were happy with the rise, but overall the numbers are still low, and for us to remain “cautiously optimistic.”  I’ll take that over losing hope, but omg I’d LOVE to be confident and overjoyed right now!

All my other hormones are much higher now, too – they are much happier with my estrogen, progesterone and TSH.  There’s no blood (thank you, Lord!), but I do have a little bit of the blackish, gritty Crinone discharge.  On Sunday I had some right-sided pain that went from my front thru to my lower back that scared me, so I called the IVF on-call nurse, Pam.  She determined that it’s a mild case of OHSS.  My right ovary made the most eggs, and as my HCG rises, it’s starting to try to produce progesterone, causing the aching.  It was such a relief to learn it wasn’t miscarriage pains!  So, I’m hanging on to hope.  They tell me I’m 4 weeks, 4 days.  We’ll test again Friday morning.

And now, cute-ness overload ahead:

 

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. katery
    Aug 28, 2012 @ 08:37:12

    haha, that’s what louise’s bathing suit does when she doesn’t have a swim diaper on too! so glad to hear the numbers are rising, are you having an ultrasound at six weeks?

    Reply

  2. Pie
    Aug 28, 2012 @ 12:39:20

    doubling is good, it is very good. fingers crossed til friday.

    And what a cute little sunbather! she looks like the coppertone baby ads!

    Reply

  3. Another Dreamer
    Aug 28, 2012 @ 13:30:45

    Ahh, she’s a cutie!

    Doubling is great. Hoping for you!

    Reply

  4. Kari
    Aug 28, 2012 @ 13:43:39

    Yay for doubling!!

    Reply

  5. Good Timing
    Aug 31, 2012 @ 08:26:03

    Great news on the doubling! Hoping for good news today! Love that lil bum!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

