The IVF That Wasn’t

My cycle started today.  I was a little surprised – I thought it would take forever to come back around since the miscarriage bleeding went on so long.  So excited to start the next round – but apprehensive and just plain tired at the same time.  It’s hard to work up that much hope and enthusiasm after such heartache.  But I worked up the courage and called Michelle at Austin IVF (the embryology lab) to be sure finances and insurance were in place, then called my IVF nurse so they could call me in a script for BC pills.

By the time lunch rolled around, I was really getting excited.  Our last IVF.  I’m ready.  When I got back from lunch, there was a message from the nurse on my phone.

They aren’t starting any IVF  cycles right now since the embryology lab will be closed for cleaning the first two weeks of July.

I seriously hate hope.  With all my heart.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. emily
    Jun 05, 2012 @ 14:09:05

    uuuugh 😦

    Reply

  2. iamstacey
    Jun 05, 2012 @ 14:31:14

    you said it 😦

    Reply

  3. Pie
    Jun 05, 2012 @ 20:29:41

    Bah! Damn those clean labs! Well, your cycle will happen after that, in a super clean lab, so maybe that’s the silver lining? Best lab for those many embies of yours!!

    Reply

  4. Kari
    Jun 05, 2012 @ 20:51:59

    I’m so sorry. That is so frustrating. Hoping you’re able to cycle the following cycle. It is hard once you’ve finally found the hope and strength to move forward to find out you have to wait. 😦

    Reply

  5. katery
    Jun 06, 2012 @ 08:26:06

    oh god stacey, i’m so sorry! waiting is so hard!

    Reply

  6. Good Timing
    Jun 06, 2012 @ 18:33:08

    So disappointing!!

    Reply

  7. Another Dreamer
    Jun 07, 2012 @ 22:25:31

    Oh no, that sucks 😦

    Reply

  8. Georgette
    Sep 18, 2012 @ 15:05:34

    Oh I’m so sorry. Just stumbled across your blog– I’m another Austin girl, used to be a patient of Dr. Vaughn’s. Now cycling with Braverman in NYC. Wishing you the very very best….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

