Last IVF Update

I’m sorry this is so late.  It’s just so hard to keep posting those losses over and over.  On Monday the 14th I finally got some good news, if there’s such a thing as a silver lining to a miscarriage.  My HCG was finally back to zero after lingering at 7 for a week.  So I just barely avoided a methotrexate shot – a huge relief. 

So now I’m just waiting for the next cycle, then we’re off on our last cycle, our last egg retrieval.  We may get a frozen or two so there’s a chance for an FET after this, but this will be our last fresh cycle.  I wish my period would come, I just want to jump right into it.

I’m still sad, hurt, confused.  I really believe in my heart it’s God’s plan for us to have more children.  I know I need to be patient and wait on His timing – and His plan for bringing those children into our lives.  It’s just so hard going through the steps, to keep hoping and longing, to keep praying so hard when it seems it’s all in vain.  I know my faith is small, I know He wants us to keep asking and praying.  I know I’ll regain my faith and joy, I’m just sad right now.  I find Christian music really soothing and comforting.  I think sometimes when it’s hard for me to pray, music can help breach the gap until the words come back.  I don’t even sing, I just listen, and it helps.

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kim Porter
    May 25, 2012 @ 11:58:37

    Aww I am so sorry to hear about your losses and your struggle to conceive again. My prayers are with you.

    Reply

  2. Good Timing
    May 27, 2012 @ 01:24:42

    Hoping for a successful ivf for you this go around. My fingers are crossed! One song I really like is Blessings by Laura Story. 😉

    Reply

  3. news
    Jun 04, 2012 @ 09:02:33

    Re: The person who produced the remark that this was an excellent web site really needs to get their brain reviewed.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

