IVF Update

For the past four days I’ve had the hymn “Great Is Thy Faithfulness” stuck in my head.  Especially the verse that says, “Strength for today, and bright hope for tomorrow;  blessings all mine, and ten thousand besides.”  The song sounded like a promise, I wanted to take it as a sign from the Lord, but I’ve had so much bleeding, I’m ashamed to say it shook my faith and hope.

I took an HPT this morning.  I see a faint line.  It’s so faint.

I had my blood drawn and sent to the lab.  I’m holding my breath for results.  The line is so faint … I’m afraid it’s a chemical … I need numbers.  Why in the face of evidence of His faithfulness am I still so weak, so afraid to hope?

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. katery
    May 06, 2012 @ 11:40:02

    it’s faint because it’s so early!!! i hope that blood work comes back good!

    Reply

  2. Aisha
    May 06, 2012 @ 12:11:38

    *hugs* this is so hard. Thinking of you.

    Reply

  3. Good Timing
    May 06, 2012 @ 14:29:55

    Holding my breath with you!

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      May 06, 2012 @ 14:51:09

      I guess we have to keep holding our breath, but the IVF RN says not to hold on to too much hope. She said in all her years at the clinic, she’s only seen one beta of 8 turn into a viable pregnancy.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

