Random Pics from the Past Three Months

My first target from my first time to go to Sure Shots
I’ve gotten better, I promise!

Me at work.

look at that tongue sticking out in concentration

I took an old picture frame from the trash and dressed it up!

I painted this one and added bling

My brother recieved an award for bravery. I’m so proud of him!

 

Davie always has to push the cart when shopping – or there WILL be screaming!  She hates to stop, too, so I have to make decisions really fast!  Or just know exactly what I want going in!  Or better yet, leave her at home with Daddy!

Cutest! Ponytail! Ever!

Rockin’ pink cowboy boots from Grandma Marilyn

Rockin' pink cowboy boots from Grandma Marilyn

I wanna be just like cousin Cayle

 

Overwhelming sweetness

Rockin’ my baby. She goes with me everywhere.

 

CUTEST! PIGTAILS! EVER!!!

 

My brother Chris hates giant bows on babies.  Heh, heh, heh.  (fortunately, Kinley can rock a giant bow ;))

traumatizing Chris one giant pink bow at a time

 

Never leave a soda unattended.  If you do, YOU have to stay up all night with her.

 

A couple Sundays ago we went with friends Melissa and Aaron to eat at the food trailers in south Austin.  We started at Mrs. P’s Electric Cock, which makes AMAZING fried chicken with waffles and mac ‘n cheese that is out of this world.  But tragically, we got there too late and a biker club had bought up all the last of the chicken!  So we ate at a burger joint called PopDaddy’s that was delicious!  Then we headed over to another trailer that specializes in gourmet doughnuts called GordoughsI had the most amazing donut of my life there, the Flying Pig.  It’s a giant donut with maple-syrup icing covered in BACON!!  It sounds awful but it was sooooo good!  We also had a birthday cake donut, which is dipped in yellow cake mix with chocolate icing.  Davie loved it!

sooooo much yummy goodness

I'd insert a pole dancing joke here, but Troy didn't think it was funny

Davie loved dancing on the picnic table.  I’d insert a pole-dancing joke here, but Troy didn’t think they were funny.

 

Super Why is our favorite cartoon!

 

Chris learning to use the Moby wrap.  I find this pic vaguely disturbing.

Nice man-nip, bro

 

she only looks innocent – she just stole a ziploc from the trash

plotting how to get back in the trash can

you thought I was kidding!

 

First baseball game with friend Melissa.  My whole office went – one of our special needs patients sang the national anthem.  It was also take-your-dog night.  We had a blast!

You have popcorn. I like you.

 

Nana strikes again with the matching outfits

 

We’re still fostering cats for Austin Pets Alive.   Luna is such a sweet, pretty kitty!  She came to us with a huge bite on her back leg and one shoulder.  She’s healed now and her fur is growing back in.  And she’s had three perfect little tuxedo kittens that look just like our kitty, Moo!  (Moo is fixed, though, I promise.)

Are you sure you didn’t know Moo before you came here?

 

The night before the egg retrieval our old freezer died!  While I was sleeping off the anesthetic after the retrieval, Marilyn and Troy went out and bought us a new one at Lowe’s – and got 30% off!  We’re so lucky we did, ’cause I’ve built up quite a stash of freezer foods since I started couponing!

 

Fun with Pop!

Hah! Got you back!

Finally got Dude tucked in just right (with Kinley’s blanket)

My little Fashionista

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pie
    May 05, 2012 @ 13:02:42

    I love all the pictures today! How cute is she with her little ponytails?? Adorable. We keep our trash in a cabinet with a childproof latch on it – it the the only way. And i love all the matching outfits with her cousin – too cute!

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      May 05, 2012 @ 19:56:29

      Oh my goodness, what IS the appeal of the trash can? We’ve found the computer mouse in there, cutlery, cups, pj’s, you name it!

      I’m so excited for you, Pie! I’m wishing you all the best!
      We’re thinking a lot more seriously about embryo adoption. If it’s ok with you, would you email me sometime and tell me about your feelings about egg donation? Daisy6671@aol.com

      Reply

  2. katery
    May 05, 2012 @ 13:16:32

    diaper butts are hard to resist! thanks for all the pictures! hope you’re doing ok 🙂

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      May 05, 2012 @ 20:06:33

      Oh my gosh, when she’s fast asleep all curled up in a little ball like that, my heart just melts!
      Louise is just too adorable! I love her curls. The booty pics were just too funny! Davie has started doing the roll to avoid diapers, too. Usually right after her bath. So I let her run around without a diaper the other day, too – until she squatted and peed on the bathmat!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

