Don’t Watch It

Months ago I idly threw the movie The Other Woman on the Netflix queue.  It said something about a new wife trying to connect with her difficult step-son;  not anything I was super-excited to see, but I like Natalie Portman.  And when I work the long night shifts it’s nice to put something harmless on in the background while I pass the time.

I didn’t expect a movie about infertility, miscarriage, death of an infant from SIDS and the death of a marriage.  Gaaa, this is horrible.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. linds
    Dec 31, 2011 @ 12:14:19

    Yikes!! Definitely won’t be on my list to watch! :S Thanks for the warning. How was your Christmas?? hope you have a fabulous new year and that it is full of love and happiness with your little family. xoxo

    Reply

  2. Katie
    Jan 01, 2012 @ 22:25:18

    Thanks for the tip. I hate movies that throw you a curveball like that.

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Jan 02, 2012 @ 23:20:37

      Me too! I have to admit, I really woudn’t have noticed it before. But now, I get so distracted by it, it ruins the rest of the movie for me! Except for UP – it was sad, but SOOOO funny, too! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

