Blogger Likes Me!

I can leave comments on blogspot.com blogs again!  Yay!  (I still have no idea why I could only leave comments anonymously for a while there, but apparently we’ve made up our differences.)

Last night I got home and our French bulldog, Dobby, had pooped in her kennel.  Both our dogs will have accidents from time to time, especially if they’ve had something weird to eat.  They both have sensitive stomachs, but they LOVE to eat.  Our male frenchie, Dude, is the canine version of a Hoover vacuum cleaner.  He constantly scours the floor, just sucking up anything loose.  Eww.

But this is Dobby’s THIRD accident in a row!  She pooped in her kennel the day before.  Usually they sleep in a doggy bed in our room, but since she had the accident, we had her sleep in her kennel.  She had pooped in it again in the morning, and again when I got home from work.

I’m hoping she just got a bug or something.  I’m worried this might be her newest way of acting out, like she did when Davie was born.  She’s normally inside with us all the time, so she gets lots of love and affection.  And she and Davie like each other, although Dude is the one who really adores Davie.  I’m really hoping this is just a passing bug and not a whole new issue. 😦

Argh, this is the month of birthdays and work parties!  And we’re trying to squeeze this FET into the budget.  We had a birthday last Friday, and I brought cupcakes.  Then there was a wedding shower, and I contributed to the honeymoon fund.  Now there are TWO baby showers in the next month, including one for a co-worker who is having twins.  Just today, we got an message that next week is Boss’s day, and they’re taking up a collection to get a gift card for the boss.  On top of that, Troy has two potlucks this month at his work.  One was a chili day, and I made these spicy crackers for him to take.  The next one is this Friday and I’m making lemon bars.  I have to tell y’all, it’s getting expensive working here!  I am tapped out.

The FET seems so far away!  It’s so weird to be going straight from one cycle to another, and still have it seem like forever.  I thought it would go by so much faster!  I was wrong!

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sunflowerchilde (Stacey)
    Oct 11, 2011 @ 12:58:59

    Man, I know what you mean about things getting expensive. My sister was always complaining about that at work (so I guess SHE knows what you mean, not me, but I do sort of remember all that). I’m surprised time feels like it’s going slowly when you’re so busy, hopefully it speeds up a bit!

    Reply

  2. iamstacey
    Oct 11, 2011 @ 15:19:31

    And now we’re getting into the holiday season, so I know there will be more coming! Probably time to start stocking up on baking supplies! And there will be secret santas and gift exchanges and …. argh.

    Reply

  3. mothernatureschmature
    Oct 11, 2011 @ 16:23:36

    Ugh. The FET fund. Totally being messed up by EVERYTHING going on in the next couple of months. I am holding onto that money for dear life, as I want to cycle in November..What a pain! Oh and the blogspot.com thing? What is going on with that? In the past couple of days I have tried to leave several comments for people and it wont let me!! Interesting to hear someone else is having problems with it.

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Oct 13, 2011 @ 23:11:11

      Yes, I made hubby take the FET fund out in cash so we can’t dip into it. Next week we pay! I hope you get to really enjoy your vacation. You need to be all relaxed for that next try! 🙂

      Reply

  4. linds
    Oct 12, 2011 @ 17:37:25

    YAY for commenting again!! How is Dobby feeling? Hopefully better! When’s your FET scheduled for? I hope you have no more expenses come out, it all seems to happen at once, doesn’t it??

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Oct 13, 2011 @ 23:12:25

      No more accidents so far for Dobby! (thank goodness, knock on wood!)
      My lining check is next Thursday, just a week away! The FET it tentatively set for the following Thursday. It’s finally gettin’ closer! Woohoo! 🙂

      Reply

  5. Aisha
    Oct 12, 2011 @ 22:12:18

    Glad you can comment again. I hate blogger for how it messes up comments– but I’m too lazy to move now! lol 🙂

    As for expenses- it sucks!!! I don’t miss that part about working, the preer pressure to chip in and participate in everything that comes your way.

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Oct 13, 2011 @ 23:14:32

      I really do love participating, I shouldn’t complain! But we were having at least one potluck a week, sometimes two a week! I think from now on we’re going to do a monthly birthday thing for everyone, and then we’ll celebrate the random stuff like baby showers. It won’t seem like so much then.

      So far, my favorite has been “Pie Day.” They had 6 kinds of pie! Oh, key lime, how I love thee…

      Reply

  6. paulakeller
    Oct 13, 2011 @ 19:16:34

    First of all, DARNIT! I’m so sorry about your BFN! I’m such a bad blogger… I’m sorry… I hate it when I miss stuff.

    I hope you have MUCH, MUCH better luck with this FET.

    Since you’re talking poop… our old dog poops a lot inside when it’s rainy and he can’t be bothered to get his paws wet. It’s been a monsoon this week. I came home alone with the twins and WALKED in it today. I guess I’m trying to say, I feel your pain!

    Hair… (watch me overshare) Yep, I used to go to the hairdresser and drop $150 for cut/color every few months. Now, I get a cut every 3-4 months and color with a box from Target! And I can’t even bother with highlights, because it takes too long. I also got it cut chin length in the front and stacked shorter in the back this time, and I’m LOVING how it takes a lot less time and product.

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Oct 13, 2011 @ 23:18:13

      So far we’re having better luck with the doggy accidents. But oh, she does hate to go in the rain. She’ll roll her eyes at me, and I swear she calls me a bitch under her breath as she dashes out to do the deed.

      I did finally get the courage up to color my hair at home! It turned out a lot darker than the box, but I like it! Only I didn’t think there was any red in it, but it came out a titch reddish. I’m scared if I keep using it I might get orangy (happened in the past). But damn it if my roots aren’t showing already *sigh*

      Reply

  7. pj
    Oct 13, 2011 @ 19:17:26

    Darnit, also… this is PJ. Double Blessings. haha!

    Reply

  8. Myndi
    Oct 14, 2011 @ 11:44:20

    I consistently have issues leaving comments on blogger sites, and never on wordpress or self-hosted sites. It’s really frustrating when you spend a lot of time (that you don’t really have a lot of) typing a long and thoughtful comment and then bam…denied!! Geesh.

    When I used to have a cat, when we moved she had an adjustment issue and she kept crawling inside my purse (it was pretty big!) and peeing inside of it. Animal incontinence is so much fun. 😦

    I SO remember the time in between dragging out. It seems like forever and then all of a sudden it’s here. Then a 2WW to follow…but hopefully there will be good news as well! So keeping my fingers crossed for you!!

    Reply

    • Anonymous
      Oct 16, 2011 @ 23:36:43

      Ugh, pee in my purse would put me over the edge! Ewww!
      That’s exactly how I feel when Blogger loses my comments! Especially when I feel I’ve been exceptionally witty and now it’s lost! 🙂

      Reply

  9. katery
    Oct 16, 2011 @ 07:38:51

    omg, i die. we have a dog that often has diarrhea accidents in the house (and throws up frequently). we lock him in the kitchen at night and when no one is home, that way if he does have an “accident” at least it is on the vinyl flooring and not carpet (although, somehow there have been plenty of carpet incidents too).
    i am so glad you have some frosties for the fet! can’t wait to hear how it goes 🙂

    Reply

    • Anonymous
      Oct 16, 2011 @ 21:56:50

      uuugh, I don’t think I could take daily poop shoot accidents. This little “run” (pun intended) of kennel accidents has been enough for me! We’ve decided to just feel them their food, no people food. We always decide that, though, and never stick to it. They just love food so much!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

