Negative

I know it sounds so naive, and being the veteran I am, I should’ve known better.  But for some reason, despite all the evidence, I held out hope ’til the very end that against all odds, I would be pregnant.  Everything just went so perfectly, too perfectly for me NOT to be pregnant.  I just knew God would answer our prayers.

He did, it’s just not the answer I wanted.  It’s not His timing.

I’m so, so sad.  So sad my perfect embryos died inside me.  So sad my body couldn’t help them live.  I failed my beautiful babies.

I’ll be ok, there are too many wonderful things in my life for me to stay down for long.

Haven’t heard back from insurance yet, but I did touch base with the financial counselor at Dr. Silverberg’s office and she assured me that she is following up daily.  Perhaps this is the prayer He will answer for us, the opportunity to give life to our frosties.

Thank you everyone who sent support and condolances.  Please say a prayer for us that the insurance issues will be resolved and that our frosties will be the ones who will come join our family.  Love to you all.

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mothernatureschmature
    Sep 28, 2011 @ 21:24:57

    I am so sorry. I know there is nothing I can say. My thoughts are with you.

    Reply

  2. SweetG
    Sep 29, 2011 @ 08:21:53

    I am so sorry to read this update. Take care of yourself.

    Reply

  3. Pie
    Sep 29, 2011 @ 10:11:42

    Oh Stacey, I’m so very very sorry. Hug your little girl, your Troy, your parents. And have a virtual (((((hug)))) from me too!

    Reply

  4. linds
    Sep 29, 2011 @ 12:29:14

    I will keep my fingers crossed! I hope the insurance things will sort themselves out and that you can bring your baby frosties home! xoxoxo

    Reply

  5. katery
    Sep 29, 2011 @ 13:01:44

    i am so, so sorry 😦

    Reply

  6. Another Dreamer
    Sep 29, 2011 @ 20:18:53

    I’m sorry (*hugs*)

    Reply

  7. birdsandsquirrels
    Sep 29, 2011 @ 20:22:18

    Oh Stacey, I am so so sorry. I hope that the insurance issues get worked out and that you can do a FET soon. Many hugs. I totally thought this cycle would be successful for you too.

    Reply

  8. iamstacey
    Sep 29, 2011 @ 20:56:08

    Thank you so much, Everyone. You all have been so good to support me. It’s been hard, but I’m trying to rally.

    Reply

  9. Amber
    Sep 30, 2011 @ 21:46:37

    I’m so sorry to hear this, but will be crossing my fingers that the insurance works out!

    Reply

  10. Stacey
    Oct 02, 2011 @ 21:19:03

    I’m so sorry… it took me so long to write because I couldn’t think of anything to say that hasn’t already been said. This sucks so bad… I’m hoping that things work out for you guys to give those ice babies a chance.

    xo

    Reply

  11. Katie
    Oct 02, 2011 @ 22:28:46

    I am so sorry Stacey. ((HUGS)). Thinking of you.

    Reply

  12. iamstacey
    Oct 04, 2011 @ 13:17:25

    I’m so glad you guys stopped by. It’s been hard, but we’re rallying.

    Reply

  13. Low Fat Lady
    Oct 07, 2011 @ 19:39:13

    I’m so sorry it didn’t work ;(

    Reply

Leave a Reply

