Noooo

This morning I woke up and there was blood everywhere, soaked through my pad and my underwear.  I took a pee test anyways, even though I knew the answer would be negative.  Not even a hint of a line.

I was sad, disappointed, but I knew we had two more tries based on the new insurance policy.  They told me that in May.  So when I got to work, I asked the financial counselor to check on our coverage for a frozen embryo transfer.

And she came back with, I think you’ve used up all your tries.

I know we’ve been so lucky so far.  I know it’s selfish to hope for more.  But why, why, why would they tell me we had three more tries total if we don’t?  WHY would they lie about something like that?

Why would God crush our EVERY hope in ONE day?

 

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. katery
    Sep 27, 2011 @ 12:30:38

    oh no, i’m so sorry stacey. i wish i could say something that would make you feel better 😦

    Reply

  2. emily
    Sep 27, 2011 @ 12:58:28

    hugs i’m so sorry 😦

    Reply

  3. Ashley
    Sep 27, 2011 @ 14:00:25

    I am so sorry.

    Reply

  4. Pie
    Sep 27, 2011 @ 14:04:10

    How can this be? I’m saying nooooo right along with you. Ugh, I’m so sorry, big hugs.

    Reply

  5. Txgirl
    Sep 27, 2011 @ 17:05:54

    I am so sorry!! Big hugs-

    Reply

  6. Sweet Georgia
    Sep 27, 2011 @ 18:23:04

    I am so sorry to read this update. You are in my thoughts.

    Reply

  7. Jenny
    Sep 27, 2011 @ 21:23:57

    Oh Stacey – I’m so sorry. i know how this news can literally cause a pain to shoot through your heart.

    I was sad to read your first part of your post, but then when I got to the insurance issues, all I could say, was “OH h**l no!” I would fight them tooth and nail Stacey. Never doubt that the financial counselor might have gotten it wrong. I literally have to verify things with my doctors and insurance reps multiple times to make sure everyone gets it right. Its so frustrating but don’t let them wear you down – sometimes I think its a strategy to make it all so confusing that you give up so they don’t have to pay for everything they should!! Hang in there honey!

    Reply

  8. Christy
    Sep 27, 2011 @ 21:44:52

    NOOOOOO. This can’t be right. Please don’t give up. Keep asking. Keep looking. I’m so sorry.

    Reply

  9. sunflowerchilde (stacey)
    Sep 28, 2011 @ 00:13:47

    ‘m so so sorry. I wish I could say something to make you feel better. And I agree with Jenny, follow up everywhere you can. Insurance companies really do deny everything they can in the hopes that people will just give up – it’s happened to both myself and my sister. Fight for your rights! And in the meantime, I hope you can find some comfort.

    Reply

  10. mkwewer
    Sep 28, 2011 @ 07:55:07

    I’m so sorry, I know you were so hoping this was it. Sending you hugs.

    Reply

  11. linds
    Sep 28, 2011 @ 15:48:45

    Oh STacey. I am hurting for you. I am so sorry to hear your news. 😦 I really hope the insurance company is wrong and will tell you that you do have another chance. I know you’re happy and content with Davie, but it’s not wrong or selfish of you to want more, it’s human. Sending you love and hugs.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

