Happy Anniversary

Yesterday was our 6th anniversary.  So much has happened, yet it seems like we’re still newlyweds!  It doesn’t seem like we’ve been together just over 7 years now.

I waited a long time for Troy.  When we met, I thought he was sweet but not husband material at all.  And I was looking for a husband.  So although I enjoyed spending time together, I totally overlooked him as partner material.  But he knew he was interested in me from the start, and he persisted.  I’m so lucky he did!

Our first year of marriage was really hard.  It took a lot of adjustment for me.  We moved a lot.  Troy began his building his career.  Somewhere along the way, we gelled as a team as we grew individually and together.

Here we are, finally a family.  We survived the challenges so far, and we’ve had fun along the way.  Life just keeps getting better and better, and I can’t wait to see what’s in store for us next.

We had a whole date night planned for yesterday once we knew I wasn’t going to have the transfer.  We were rushing through the errands so we could get home and get cleaned up.  But there’s a sweet baby girl and my best friend Mom at home, and it seemed so sad to leave them.  Then somehow my house filled up – my dad brought my nephews over, then my brother came by.  The kids got hungry so we fired up the grill and threw on some hotdogs.

I looked around my house filled with family, pets, chaos, mess and love, and I can’t imagine a happier moment, or any better way to spend my anniversary day.  Thank you, my sweet husband, for loving our life as much as I do.  A home filled to the brim with love.  I love you.

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. emily
    Sep 18, 2011 @ 08:10:30

    Reply

  2. Pie
    Sep 18, 2011 @ 09:26:07

    Happy anniversary!!

    Reply

  3. Myndi
    Sep 18, 2011 @ 10:54:14

    Happy Anniversary!

    Reply

  4. Another Dreamer
    Sep 18, 2011 @ 11:15:13

    Glad you had a good anniversary!

    Hoping you get good news on the embies and your transfer.

    Reply

  5. linds
    Sep 18, 2011 @ 12:46:16

    Happy anniversary Stacey! 🙂 Sounds like you had a lovely family filled evening anyways. And an anniversary before transfer is definitely good luck!! We did my last IUI on our anniversary and well, you know how that went! 😉 😉

    Reply

  6. Katie
    Sep 18, 2011 @ 13:22:18

    Happy Anniversary!

    Reply

  7. katery
    Sep 18, 2011 @ 14:07:15

    what a great way to spend an anniversary 🙂 congrats!!

    Reply

  8. Ashley
    Sep 18, 2011 @ 16:55:53

    Congrats on your anniversary!

    Reply

  9. Christy
    Sep 18, 2011 @ 19:54:01

    Happy Anniversary!!!! Sorry I haven’t had time to comment…but I’ve been reading and keeping up with this IVF and, of course, praying for you! Can’t wait to hear about the good results from this transfer tomorrow! Thanks for checking on me! 🙂

    Reply

  10. Sweet Georgia
    Sep 19, 2011 @ 10:19:55

    Happy Anniversary!

    Reply

  11. iamstacey
    Sep 20, 2011 @ 20:46:08

    Thank you, everyone! 🙂 Every year gets better and better!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

