Egg Retrieval!

Egg retrieval in an hour and a half!  I’m so excited!  Dr. Silverberg counted 23 follicles.

Our good friend Melissa works at the andrology/embryology lab Austin IVF now.  So Troy is going to have to hand off his “sample” to someone he knows!  He’s so nervous!  I hope it doesn’t affect his ability to get a good specimen.  Melissa is going to come in and observe our embryo transfer in a couple of days.  She saw Davie being born, so I don’t think there’s anything left she hasn’t seen!  I think she knows us WAY too well.

I called into work.  The boss seemed stressed but okay. 

Mom is keeping Davie today and on transfer day.  She’s so disappointed she won’t be there this time when her grandbabies are (hopefully) made! 🙂  Hopefully Nana will never tell poor Davie she was there the day she was concieved. 🙂

I have a sinus infection! 😦  It started yesterday, but I took Mucinex (with permission from the IVF nurse) and tried to ignore it.  Aaargh!  I’m really congested.  I’m so scared the anesthesiologist won’t want to do the procedure!  Say a prayer everything will go off without a hitch!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pie
    Sep 14, 2011 @ 09:19:33

    Good luck!! I hope it all goes smoothly and you get lots of good eggs!

    Reply

  2. Myndi
    Sep 14, 2011 @ 09:25:14

    Good luck! So excited for you!

    Reply

  3. iamstacey
    Sep 14, 2011 @ 12:16:14

    Thanks, Pie and Mindy! 🙂

    Reply

  4. Austin Embryology
    Feb 29, 2012 @ 01:07:24

    Good luck guys !

    Reply

Leave a Reply

