We’re Mobile!

OMG, I didn’t even have time to post the pic of her sitting up for the first time – which just happened TWO days ago!  And yesterday, for the first time, she CRAWLED!  I think our lives have changed forever.

When she sits up, she looks around all proud of herself, then gets scared and starts to cry.  She just doesn’t know what to do with herself once she gets up there!

I'm a SupaStar! Nope, I'm actually just about to fall over. And Mommy's too busy taking a picture to catch me.

 
Another first – baby cookies!  Nummy!  It was everywhere, even in here ears and nose.
 

Betcha want some, too! I'll share with you!

 
Nana bought me some new shoes.  Who needs Jimmy Choo when you’ve got sweet kicks like these?
 

Yes, I'm wearing the matching bow. I have Nana as my stylist, puhleeze.

 
Next, we took a little time out to chew on PopPop’s glasses case.  Who needs Sophie the Giraffe when you’ve got a chew toy like this?
 

Just give me a minute, I'll get the whole thing in there.

 
Then I took a little time to taste check out the couch.
 

Why Nana is taking a picture instead of stopping me, is what Mom would like to know

 
What a day!  Completely pooped out at 7:00.  All adults konked out by 7:30.  We live the fast life around here.
 

Is there anything cuter than ruffled baby booty?

 
14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pie
    Aug 27, 2011 @ 09:24:00

    OMG!!! Crawling already???? I have to say, I’m so glad my Critter Girl is lazy, I am so not ready for a mobile baby. Not ready at all. Hopefully she will wait…um…another 3 or 4 years? That’d give me enough time to baby proof I think 🙂

    Reply

  2. Christy
    Aug 28, 2011 @ 09:11:47

    SQUEEEEEEEE! She is SO CUTE. Avery has those same peace sign pajamas 🙂 She is how old, now? IT seems so early for her to crawl! She’s so cute!!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Aug 29, 2011 @ 12:58:54

      I LOVE the peace sign pj’s! 🙂 I dunno where mom got ’em, but it was probably at the Carter’s outlet. Waaay too much of my paycheck goes there! 😉 Davie is 5 months and three weeks. It’s all happening too fast for me!

      Reply

  3. katery
    Aug 28, 2011 @ 13:04:44

    super adorable pictures, i can’t believe how big she is!! once they are mobile, things really start to change!!

    Reply

  4. Low Fat Lady
    Aug 28, 2011 @ 17:06:05

    She is so cute! I can’t believe she is moving already! Haha at finding cookies in her ear. She must have really liked them 😉

    Reply

  5. Jenny
    Aug 29, 2011 @ 15:57:29

    So cute! Way to go Davie moving! It did all change when Caleb starting moving – especially when he started walking at 10 months…and I’ve been chasing him ever since. 🙂

    Baby cookies drive me nuts – I feel like they just melt everywhere! We switched to Mum-Mums because they didn’t do that nearly as much, so I had less to clean up!

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Aug 30, 2011 @ 21:54:38

      Hey, Jenny! Where did you get the Mum-Mums? I’d love to get some! It took us forever to get all of the cookie out of her nose and ears!

      Reply

      • Jenny
        Aug 31, 2011 @ 16:35:24

        I get them at Target and HEB, and I’ve seen them at Babies R Us. Also, their site says they are also at Walgreens and Walmart. They’re usually in the baby food section near the other teething biscuits/snacks. Here’s a link that has a picture of the package on it: http://www.mummums.com/baby-mum-mum/overview/

        They come in plain rice flavor and sweet potato flavor. They are a rice rusk – they taste like a bland/stale rice krispie to me and my husband. 🙂 At first Caleb wasn’t so sure about them, but it didn’t take long for him to like them a lot! Even now as a toddler he eats them like a cracker. I like that they don’t have a bunch of sugar in them and that they melt in their mouth but don’t disentegrate into a mess all over their face! We tried other cookies and quickly tossed them once we saw the mess they made. Good luck!

        Oh and good luck with your IVF cycle – I’ll keep my fingers crossed that all continues to go well! Keep your fingers crossed for me that I don’t pass out from heat exhuastion in these last 2 months of pregnancy – this heat is killing me. 🙂

        Reply

  6. Katie
    Aug 30, 2011 @ 15:49:05

    Wow- crawling already? She is growing up so fast! It feels like she was just born last week!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

