Lila

The vet called and Lila is in renal failure.  We’re going to try fluids for 48 hours but it doesn’t look good at all.  I really thought it was something minor.  I didn’t even cuddle with her lately.  It’s been so busy, it always seemed there’d be time to play with the pets later.  This can’t be happening         I’m broken

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christy
    Jul 25, 2011 @ 16:44:59

    Oh, honey. I’m so sorry. Thinking of you xoxo

    Reply

  2. linds
    Jul 25, 2011 @ 16:52:50

    Oh no!! So sorry to hear about Lila. Having a sick pet is the worst and most helpless feeling. I hope she’ll be okay. Sending you big hugs!! xo

    Reply

  3. Amber
    Jul 25, 2011 @ 20:25:56

    I’m so sorry. This is one of the hardest things to deal with. We’ve had patients at my husband’s vet clinic that have turned around after IV fluids, so I’m holding out hope for your baby.

    Reply

  4. MrsB
    Jul 25, 2011 @ 21:27:04

    Sorry to hear about Lila’s health problems. I really hope she makes a turn for the better.

    Reply

  5. Pie
    Jul 26, 2011 @ 08:52:44

    (((((((HUGS))))))))

    Give her a good cuddle now, she knows you love her very much. I hope the fluids help her.

    Reply

  6. birdsandsquirrels
    Jul 26, 2011 @ 09:52:16

    Oh no! I am so sorry about Lila. I hope the fluids work some magic. Sending good thoughts for her and you guys.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

