Oooh, Birdies!

Davie has discovered the mobile above her little swing!  It’s so fastinating to watch her actually noticing things now.  I love just watching her!

Well, I’ve had my first taste of how our daycare scenario might work out.  My mom was in town on Thursday to pick up my nephews to spend the Easter weekend with my folks.  My brother had to work ’til Saturday, then he and SIL JoAnn headed up there, too.  I had some work to do Friday and Saturday night, and Troy is sick with a sinus infection/cold, so mom took Davie with her and the boys to Gatesville.

OMG, how I’ve missed her!  I think about her every waking minute.  I wake up thinking about her at night.  It doesn’t help that the dogs make noises in their sleep that sound like Davie.  I just want to hold her, to have her sleep on my chest, to breastfeed her while I breathe in her scent from her head. 

Mom calls and sends pics over the iPhone every few hours, which helps.  Davie has had some congestion, too, and Troy has been taking night-time cold medicine, so I’m glad Davie is with mom.  That way she is being monitored and Troy can get some sleep.  My work has made the time go quickly, but not fast enough!  Tomorrow morning Troy and I will join everyone in Gatesville to go to services at my Dad’s church and to have Easter dinner together.  I just can’t wait to squeeze my little girl tight!

I’ve been pumping like crazy and I’m proud of my little stockpile for her.  Next week it will be just her and me, together for the week.  I’m going to soak up every second!

On another note, my first real period since she’s been born started!  I started spotting yesterday and I have a light flow today.  I know it sounds ridiculous, but I actually felt a small moment of disappointment when I saw the blood.  I think it’s just ingrained response!  How could I be pregnant when I haven’t even cycled yet?  (Not to mention, I don’t make eggs without Gonal F and I don’t ovulate without Ovidrel.) 

We’ll definitely sit out this cycle, but at least now I can get my HSG done before I go back to work.  Troy has his sperm analysis on Monday, and I’ll call at the same time to schedule the HSG.  I think I have some day 3 lab work to do, too, so I’ll get that out of the way.  Then, when I’m ready to stop breastfeeding, we’ll be set and ready to go!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stacey
    Apr 24, 2011 @ 10:22:05

    To answer your questions, where I live there is an indoor pool that is set up just for lessons, year-round. Babies can start at 5 months, but we started around 7 or 8. It’s really fun, and I like having something to do that involves the whole family once per week. I also think it’s good for safety reasons, and it gives them a head start in case they want to do swimming as a sport. Where we are, it’s called Swim America.

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Apr 28, 2011 @ 13:21:03

      Thanks for all the info! I can’t wait to take her to a class. It seems like she’s getting bigger every day! It’s warm so long here in Texas we’ll have plenty of time to geth some lessons in before the end of the year. 🙂

      Reply

  2. christina
    Apr 25, 2011 @ 14:51:23

    I had the same exact response when I spotted for the first time! I still haven’t really had a period, just a bit of spotting here and there…but I actually teared up! I wasn’t sad at all, I think my body is just conditioned–see red–>cry.

    Love the video!!

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Apr 28, 2011 @ 13:22:17

      lol It just surprised me! We have a newborn and aren’t even TTC yet, and there I am with a heavy heart over my first period! Such a conditioned response! Surprised me and cracked me up at the same time. 🙂

      Reply

  3. katery
    Apr 25, 2011 @ 16:27:05

    she’s adorable stacey!

    Reply

  4. linds
    Apr 26, 2011 @ 09:34:28

    Love the video of lil Davie! So cute. 🙂 And good for you for getting things underway and getting the ball rolling for number 2. Kind of exciting yet scary at the same time!

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Apr 28, 2011 @ 13:34:34

      It’s always so exciting for me at the beginning of a TTC cycle! But it’s hard to get back on that rollercoaster. We’ve all been there, those negatives and the 2 week waits are so hard to take! But at least now everything is lined up, and as soon as I’m ready to stop breastfeeding, we’re ready to go!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

