Just As I Am

I’ve heard this song, a version of the hymn Just As I Am sung by Nichole Nordeman, a thousand times without ever really hearing the words ’til recently.

The broken and the barren, too,
I heard could find some rest in You.
What kind of love in injury’s place,
would leave instead a state of grace?

So I come in sorrow and I come in shame.
I come to the cross with my pain.

Just as I am, without one plea,
but that thy blood was shed for me
and that Thou bidst me come to Thee,
O Lamb of God, I come, I come.

Here’s a better link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=37k0Yc54B2s

Leave a Reply

