One Month Birthday

April 2nd is Davie’s One Month Birthday!  Happy Birthday, little girl!  I’m so glad you’re here.  We had her pics taken when she was eight days old at J.C. Penney’s.

I just loved the tutu

Three Generations: Mom, Davie and me

Pretty little fairy

Mom made her bow in the pic above.  She looks like a little fairy to me!  Thank you Anne Geddes for the idea. 🙂

this is the one the photographer wants to put in a contest

I can't believe I have a family photo

Troy's hand on the left, mine on the right

She peed right in my hands

I thought this one was sweet

This one is for her yearbook senior year 😉

Our little ballerina

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pie
    Apr 02, 2011 @ 08:21:40

    She’s so beautiful! I love the ballerina picture the best I think, though it is hard to choose! Just lovely!!

    Reply

  2. SweetG
    Apr 02, 2011 @ 12:12:13

    I love the new look for your blog!

    The pictures are absolutely beautiful! I so wish we had done newborn photos.

    Reply

  3. Hope
    Apr 02, 2011 @ 13:04:00

    Hopefully you will get your maternity pics, even if it is later than you hoped. I know I treasure mine. The pics of Davie are beautiful. What a gorgeous girl and I am still LOVING the name. I may have to steal it some day if I get to have another one! ha!

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Apr 05, 2011 @ 15:43:56

      aargh, I hope we get those pics, too! And you should definitely use Davis for #2! I’m really fond of the name! 😉 Quinn is beautiful! I know you feel Caroline Quinn has a better flow, but Quinn is such a great name I’d keep it first! 🙂

      Reply

  4. Katie
    Apr 03, 2011 @ 21:11:46

    Adorable pictures! I’m so happy for you that these turned out so lovely!

    Reply

  5. Another Dreamer
    Apr 05, 2011 @ 21:36:48

    Absolutely ADORABLE!!!

    Reply

  6. birdsandsquirrels
    Apr 11, 2011 @ 14:14:30

    The pictures are so adorable! She is beautiful!

    Reply

  7. Haidee
    Apr 23, 2011 @ 04:31:52

    These photo’s are just stunning!! She is so adorable! You must be one proud mummy 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

