Davie’s Birthday Photos

Daddy’s still in shock.  We both really had boy vibes the whole pregnancy.  We’re overjoyed to meet our little girl!

PopPop  has made up a new lullaby for each grandchild.  He’s finally getting to sing lullaby #3!

My dad singing to Davie

Such a good breast feeder, she latched right on!

Davie has what they call a “stork bite” – a litt;e bruise on her forehead where she was stuck sideways in the birth canal for a while.

Daddy has already become a pro-burper, although sometimes he dozes on the job.

Nana and Davie are makin’ faces at each other

Cayle couldn’t wait to hold his little cousin!  I can’t believe how grown up he is.  I remember when he was newborn I stayed up all night one night just to hold him.  Andon was fastinated but was happy just to look at her!  My ex-sister-in-law Alison came, too, and she was super supportive and kind.  I’m so glad she came.

This has been the most remarkable experience of my life so far.  I’m stronger and weaker than I ever knew.  My heart is bigger than I could’ve imagined.  My own ego can be so much smaller than I ever imagined, and it’s wonderful.  I love my parents and my husband more than ever.  Joy has a whole new meaning.  Happy Birthday, my baby girl.

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kari
    Mar 10, 2011 @ 08:33:30

    She’s beautiful Stacey!! Happy birthday beautiful girl!!

    Reply

  2. christina
    Mar 10, 2011 @ 10:37:10

    OMG!! She is so perfect!! Congratulations, and great job. W has a storkbite on her forehead and over both eyelids and though I want it to go away eventually, I absolutely love it because we call it an angel kiss and it looks like her sister in heaven gave her a kiss before sending her our way.

    I am so very happy for you, I love her name, I love that she surprised you by being a she, I love that you’re enjoying her so much! 🙂

    Welcome to the world, gorgeous girl!

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Mar 10, 2011 @ 22:45:51

      Thank you so much, Christina! I love her little stork bite, too!
      I think of you every day when Nana (my mom) breaks out a new outfit for my little fashionista! Davie’s been home for 5 days and she hasn’t worn the same outfit twice yet! You know, I would never wear pink or ruffles or bows when I was a little girl. And now I just can’t get enough of them! 🙂

      Reply

  3. athena
    Mar 10, 2011 @ 12:29:25

    cuteness!

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Mar 10, 2011 @ 22:46:43

      I LOVE the pic you posted of you breastfeeding your sweet baby boy. I just had to take one, too! He’s so cute with his little mittens on, totally in heaven while he eats!

      Reply

  4. Txgirl
    Mar 10, 2011 @ 14:28:02

    Lovely pictures! Our twins also have angel kisses on their foreheads and a little on one eyelid. Should go away w/in a few months, though. Enjoy your sweetie!

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Mar 10, 2011 @ 22:47:52

      I’m glad you stopped by to say hi and you all are doing well! I’ve thought of you since I brought Davie home. I just can’t fathom doing all of this with two babies! You’re a supermom!

      Reply

  5. Pie
    Mar 10, 2011 @ 14:52:57

    Happy Birthday Davie! You are lovely!

    Reply

  6. Stacey
    Mar 10, 2011 @ 16:13:41

    She is perfect! Enjoy these precious newborn days — they go by so fast! Love the pics. You can see how very loved she is!

    Reply

  7. babybaker
    Mar 23, 2011 @ 16:01:21

    congratulations my friend! i’ve been reading, just not commenting so apologies for just getting here now. i couldn’t be happier for you and your new baby GIRL! so awesome. and i LOVE her name.

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Mar 23, 2011 @ 21:25:23

      Thanks! I love that her name has meaning to us and that I got to name her after my dad. I hope we get the chance to have a boy in the future so we can name him after Troy’s dad!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

