The Holidays are Here!

The holidays are coming up fast!  I hope you all have a wonderful Christmas with your families and loved ones!  This year, mom is going to teach me how to make the turkey.  My job so far is to remember to get it out of the freezer and into the fridge on Monday. 🙂  My folks will be staying with Troy and me but we’ll all go over to my brother’s house on Christmas day.  I’m so happy he has my nephews this year.

BFF Judy and I had a blast together on Friday!  Although we barely got any Christmas shopping done, we cracked each other up all day.  Her new apartment is awesome!  I’m so glad she’s happy there and with her new roommate.  I was worried about her living alone after her son left for college, but she and her roommate Matt get along great and halving the rent has made it so much easier on her financially.  Her son is coming home from college for the holidays and Matt’s family is staying with them too, so they’ll have a house full of family and love.  I’m so happy this year has turned out so great for her.  Now if we can just find her just the right guy!

The office I normally work at on Mondays will be closed this coming Monday as the doc took the week off.  So I’m off Monday, too!  Woohoo!  I work Tuesday and Wednesday, then Thursday and Friday are paid holidays.  I’m so ready!  I’m just to tired all the time!  And the nausea is back, too, argh.  Not near as bad as before, but it sucks.  I’ve heard it can sometimes come back later on.

This Monday was supposed to be my 28 week appointment, but the OB also decided to take the week off.  So now my appointment’s been moved to the following Wednesday, which isn’t too far off.  I’ll be taking the 1 hour glucose tolerance test this coming Wednesday, too.  More milestones down!  I’ve heard after 28 weeks they like for you to start going to the OB every two weeks instead of once a month.  I love my OB but his office is right downtown and it’s hard to get to, and there’s always at least an hour wait.  I’m trying to save up my paid time off, and hopefully I’ll be able to make most of my appointments on Fridays (my regular day off) so I don’t lose more time.

But I’m sure with all the days off coming up, I’m gonna soak up tons of rest and sleep.  Hopefully I’ll get a good energy burst! 🙂  I’m going to make Paula Deens’ Chocolate Gooey Cookies (the family always loves me best when I bring those to any get-together :)).  Also, Troy and I are going to try dipping pretzels in caramel, peanut butter and chocolate, then rolling them in different crushed candies.  I’ll have to let y’all know if they turn out! 

Have a wonderful holidays!  Thinking of you all!

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christy
    Dec 18, 2010 @ 21:26:09

    28 weeks! TWENTY EIGHT? SO fabulous. Seems to me like it’s going so fast, though I know it’s easier for me to watch you then go through it. I hope it’s flying by for you! Merry Christmas, friend! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Kari
    Dec 18, 2010 @ 22:42:38

    Woohoo for 28 weeks!! Yippeee!!!! I loved the 28 week glucose drink, I know some people hate it but it tasted like orange soda to me. Since I quit soda before my IVF cycle I was missing it soooooo much by that 28 week point. Good luck!! Have a wonderful holiday season and do let us know how those pretzels turn out. They sound delish!!

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Dec 19, 2010 @ 00:52:20

      Lol I’ve never heard anyone say they liked the drink! You’re too funny. I had to take it out of my hubby’s hand the other day! He thought it was orange soda. Fortunately I caught him at the last minute! 🙂

      Reply

  3. Low Fat Lady
    Dec 19, 2010 @ 08:52:44

    Wow you are already more than half way in! I am nervous about the glucose drink. I had to do it once before I was pregnant and I nearly threw up. Not fun memories. glad you had such a fun time with your friend.

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Dec 21, 2010 @ 14:23:04

      I’m nervous, too! Mostly I’m worried that it’ll make me nauseous. I get enough of that already! Also a little worried that I might fail it and have to do the 3 hour test. ugh!

      Reply

  4. lifebytheday
    Dec 19, 2010 @ 14:10:39

    Happy holidays to you too! Hope the nausea doesn’t stick around!!

    Reply

  5. linds
    Dec 19, 2010 @ 15:57:22

    Merry Christmas to you and your family his holiday season!!

    Reply

  6. meinsideout
    Dec 19, 2010 @ 19:42:13

    HOLY SHIT. I cannot believe you are 28 weeks. Yay!

    Reply

  7. Another Dreamer
    Dec 22, 2010 @ 12:50:21

    Glad things are going well 🙂 Can’t believe you’re already 28wks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

