I Know You’re In There …

In the past two weeks, I’ve been so happy to finally start feeling a lot more movement!  I think the poor kid just had to get strong enough to make a dent in all those rolls between it and the outside world.  In just the past 4 or 5 days, I’ve actually started to feel it on the outside, usually when I’m veggin’ on the couch and have rested my hand on my tummy.  I can’t wait ’til it gets regular enough so Troy can feel it, too.

This morning it turned soooo cold!  It was hard to get out of my nice warm cocoon and face the day.  So I did the next best thing – I rolled out of the cocoon straight into a warm bath and went right back to veggin’ out.  I was sitting perfectly still, just staring into space, when all of the sudden my tummy made a huge jump on the right side, sending waves of ripples across the water!  My tummy made waves!  So awesome.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kari
    Nov 30, 2010 @ 17:00:04

    I love it!! Keep makin’ waves lil baby!! 🙂

    Reply

  2. athena
    Nov 30, 2010 @ 17:27:24

    YAY!!! 😀 seriously, it’s the best part of all this!!

    Reply

  3. Aisha
    Nov 30, 2010 @ 20:40:30

    Ahhhh so cool! I love it when it does that- have you noticed that just when they do that, you call your hubby over- and then s/he stops?!!? At least W did that constantly. Lol. Its so fun when the movements begin- it really hits you, there’s a whole different person living in there 🙂

    Reply

  4. sweet georgia
    Dec 01, 2010 @ 09:15:39

    I’m glad you’re feeling your little one more. It is an amazing, albeit kind of weird, sensation.

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Dec 01, 2010 @ 12:31:47

      It is weird. Sometimes it throws off my equilibrium! I’ll be walking one way and it’ll roll another, and all of the sudden I’m swaying across the hallway. 😉

      Reply

  5. Pie
    Dec 02, 2010 @ 10:39:10

    LOVE feeling the movement! It is so great. Wait til s/he gets stronger, it will be like earthquakes in your belly 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

