I Thought I Saw a Baby…

… I Did!  I did taw a baby!

Sure enough, there it was on the static-y screen, surrounded by a clear circle in the sea of white snow.  A perfect fetal pole, with a tiny, flickering spot in the middle.  The beginnings of a heart!  Our baby is advanced, peoples!

The heartbeat was too faint to hear, but we could see it faintly and the machine picked it up at 150 beats per minute.  HCG came back at 5590 (we needed at least 5,300 for perfect doubling), and progesterone at 34.1.

I’m so happy my mom got to be there with me.  Troy’s mom called and asked if she could come ‘hear the heartbeat,’ so she, Troy and I will go back on Monday the 26th to hear the heartbeat and peek at how it’s growing.

The doc wrote VIUP in my chart – Viable Intra-Uterine Pregnancy.  In MY chart.  Along with “high miscarriage risk,” but he said everyone gets that for the first three months, especially if you’ve undergone reproductive assistance to get pregnant.

Oh baby, please stay.

27 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Txgirl
    Jul 16, 2010 @ 15:45:49

    Wowee!!! So many congrats and good wishes to you!! I am so excited for y’all!

    Reply

  2. Kari
    Jul 16, 2010 @ 15:48:55

    🙂 I am just bursting with JOY for you right now!! I am so freakin’ excited and I will be following along with your journey!! ((BIG OLD JUMPING FOR JOY HUGS))

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Jul 17, 2010 @ 20:09:24

      Ok, mama, you’re gonna shake Liam out if you start jumping for joy! Hey, maybe that’ll do the trick and get him to come on out! 🙂 Thank you so much for being so happy for me!

      Reply

  3. wopchr
    Jul 16, 2010 @ 16:40:21

    Stacey, I am over the moon happy for you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Stay baby, stay! Just so, so happy for you.

    Reply

  4. meinsideout
    Jul 16, 2010 @ 17:02:33

    woo hoo!!! I got goosebumps reading – you are pregnant. you saw your baby. that is just so incredible!!!

    Reply

  5. Myndi
    Jul 16, 2010 @ 17:56:58

    Yeah! Yeah! Yeah! Woohoo! Oh my goodness, I am so excited for you!!!

    Reply

  6. K
    Jul 16, 2010 @ 19:48:12

    WHOO HOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply

  7. Amber
    Jul 16, 2010 @ 20:03:55

    There is nothing in this world as amazing as seeing that tiny little heartbeat. It means so incredibly much and I’m so excited for you!!!

    Reply

  8. Stacey
    Jul 16, 2010 @ 22:59:51

    Oh Stacey! My heart is overjoyed to read this! So very happy and excited for you, and praying for this little precious one! YAYYY!!!

    Reply

  9. k
    Jul 17, 2010 @ 08:20:08

    hooray!!!! congratulations, this is so awesome! you and emily can be pregnancy buddies, you’re so close together!

    Reply

  10. Pie
    Jul 17, 2010 @ 08:33:43

    Hooray! Congrats, Momma!!

    Reply

  11. womb for improvement
    Jul 18, 2010 @ 11:20:10

    Oh wow! Keep it up.

    I shall move you into the “On Their Way” category on my blogroll!

    Reply

  12. Another Dreamer
    Jul 18, 2010 @ 14:08:19

    YAY!!! That is so awesome!!!

    Reply

  13. lillyshephard
    Jul 19, 2010 @ 12:03:10

    congrats!!!

    Reply

  14. Katie
    Jul 20, 2010 @ 19:39:24

    Oh Stacey! This is just so stinkin’ wonderful! I am so happy you got to see your LO. Hope you are enjoying every blessed moment of this new little miracle growing inside you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

