Nobody Breathe….

I only slept two and a half hours, from 8 ’til 10:30 am.  At 11, I broke down and called Keri, my IUI RN.  The secretary caught the call and said she’d have the RN call me shortly – which was 3 days later.  No, really, it was only 30 minutes later.

Beta HCG: 181.  Progesterone:  22.1

Repeat HCG on Monday

Everybody freeze – don’t even breathe – or we might scare it away.  I’m afraid to poo, grunt, yawn, lift or bend … sometimes I don’t even realize I’m holding my breath.  I scrutinize every wad of toilet paper, and analyze every cramp.  Why am I still cramping??  Why am I scrutinizing and analyzing?  When did obsession get here??  Aaargh!!!  I just went through rehab for that!!!  Go away, obsession, I was doing much better without you!!!

Please let there be doubled HCG’s on Monday…could this be real?

18 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. amber1279
    Jul 04, 2010 @ 02:39:31

    congrats!! I hope Monday’s beta is nice and high!

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Jul 04, 2010 @ 04:41:57

      thanks, but it just doesn’t feel like a congratulations situation yet, you know? This is how far I got after my last procedure (IVF), and two weeks later I was miscarrying.
      We had to have ICSI done with IVF just to get embryos. How could this be possible with just IUI? Seems too good to be true.

      Reply

  2. meinsideout
    Jul 04, 2010 @ 06:21:23

    holy shit!!! that is awesome!!! and a great first beta btw – i got goosebumps reading your post – you have been through hell and it has to be it – you are pregnant girl!

    Reply

  3. Anonymous
    Jul 04, 2010 @ 06:33:15

    I hope this works out for you – I’ll be keeping my fingers crossed!

    Reply

  4. sunflowerchilde
    Jul 04, 2010 @ 06:33:54

    Oops, sorry, didn’t mean to leave that anonymously – that was me!

    Reply

  5. Kari
    Jul 04, 2010 @ 07:07:59

    First I have to say congrats!! I am sooooo excited for you!! Second I’ll say I’m right there with ya cyber holding your hand. I’ve been there & I know how scary it is. You want to celebrate but you’ve been here before & you know where it could lead. Try to let yourself celebrate though. I’m hoping for a good strong beta for you on Monday & I’m sending you sticky baby dust!! ((HUGS)) til then!!

    Reply

  6. katery
    Jul 04, 2010 @ 08:17:12

    i’m holding my breath!

    Reply

  7. Jessica
    Jul 04, 2010 @ 08:30:44

    Congrats….hoping for a great beta on monday!!!!

    Reply

  8. Pie
    Jul 04, 2010 @ 08:31:02

    OMG!!! Breath is held.

    Reply

  9. Txgirl
    Jul 04, 2010 @ 09:37:21

    Hoping, hoping, hoping, for double beta!!!

    Reply

  10. wopchr
    Jul 04, 2010 @ 09:50:21

    omg omg omg
    ok, I won’t breathe
    I’m just going to keep hoping and hoping and hoping

    Reply

  11. Katie
    Jul 04, 2010 @ 11:00:43

    OMG! Stacey, this is such a great first beta! I am praying, praying, praying that your number doubles and your sticky bean is with you for the next 9 months (and beyond!!!!!!!). Congrats!

    Reply

  12. k
    Jul 04, 2010 @ 12:14:57

    OMG OMG OMG

    SOOO Happy for you Stacey!!!!!!!

    Wishing and hoping and praying that the numbers stay climbing!!!!

    Reply

  13. Myndi
    Jul 04, 2010 @ 12:59:37

    Oh my goodness! I am SO SO happy for you! Yeah for a positive beta! That’s awesome good news! Have you ever had a better 4th of July?!?

    Reply

  14. Amber
    Jul 04, 2010 @ 20:28:45

    I’m holding my breath right along with you. I remember the beginning of my pregnancy when I didn’t want the wind to hit me for fear of ruining everything. Hang in there!

    Reply

  15. organicmama2008
    Jul 04, 2010 @ 22:25:45

    I cramped for the first 2 1/2 months with both pregnancies…it’s normal. Congratulations on your BFP!!!!!!
    Jennifer of organic-mama.ca

    Reply

  16. katery
    Jul 05, 2010 @ 11:57:49

    when do you get the results??? i’m still holding my breath, i might pass out!

    Reply

  17. Stacey
    Jul 05, 2010 @ 13:07:26

    Oh, Stacey! Please, oh please…
    Waiting for your update from today with all my fingers and toes crossed!!!!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

