help! I’m drowning!

In phlem.  Lovely mental pic for ya there, I know.

Got the motha of all throat/ear/chest/sinus infections.  The doc gave me lots of awesome drugs, though, and I’ve been trying to sleep most of it off.  I had to use some partial paid-time-off days. 😦  I’ve been trying to save them for the next IVF cycle.

Bah on colds.  Bah, I say.  And meh.  I’m going to take a nap.

Oh, wait!  I hafta tell ya, I called United to follow up today, and they issued our reimbursement check on the 18th – which means it’s on the way!  And if we have to do this again, heaven forbid – they showed me how to have the re-imbursement check sent directly to Austin IVF next time, which will shave off even a little more turn-around time.  Now, just gotta wait for Aunt Flo and we’ll be a go!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Low Fat Lady
    May 21, 2010 @ 18:39:01

    So sorry your sick. I hope the good drugs treat you well *hugs*

    Reply

  2. Another Dreamer
    May 21, 2010 @ 18:57:05

    Ewww, sorry. Hope you feel better soon.

    Reply

  3. katery
    May 22, 2010 @ 12:58:24

    i hear ya on the cold, louise and i are sick for the second time in two months, there’s a lot of nose blowing and snot sucking going on around here.

    Reply

  4. Stacey
    May 24, 2010 @ 14:02:57

    Hey friend, hope you are feeling better today and got lots of rest over the weekend!

    Reply

  5. Christy
    May 24, 2010 @ 18:33:31

    YUCK!!!!!! That’s lousy 😦 I hope you are soooo better soon!

    And I’m so glad that the refund is on it’s way!!!!

    Reply

  6. wopchr
    Jun 18, 2010 @ 21:23:43

    Hey!
    What’s going on with you??? update us when you can!

    Reply

  7. Traci
    Jun 23, 2010 @ 17:17:50

    Hi Stacey, I have been watching your videos about you and your ivf journey. I am about to embark on donor ivf and I am so worried as we can only do this the once becuase of financial reasons. Does it cost alot in the US, it sounds like it does not cost as much for ivf?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

