Chemical Pregnancy…

… I gots it.

47 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. athena
    Mar 18, 2010 @ 08:21:38

    {hugs}

    Reply

  2. Kari
    Mar 18, 2010 @ 08:42:48

    ((((HUGS))))

    Reply

  3. Amber
    Mar 18, 2010 @ 09:27:01

    Sorry. šŸ˜¦

    Reply

  4. Txgirl
    Mar 18, 2010 @ 09:27:40

    Huge hugs–
    June can’t come soon enough! Very best wishes to you and hubby.

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Mar 18, 2010 @ 11:23:29

      Thanks, Txgirl. Please keep me up to date on how it goes for you! If it doesn’t work for us next time, donor eggs are on the table for us, too.

      Reply

  5. Katie
    Mar 18, 2010 @ 10:16:00

    You are such a beautiful, strong woman. Hang in there and know that we are all behind you and thinking of you every step of the way!

    Reply

  6. mybumpyjourney
    Mar 18, 2010 @ 11:12:58

    I am so very sorry. {{{HUGS}}}
    Too cute that your kitty came to give you loves. šŸ™‚

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Mar 18, 2010 @ 11:27:34

      Kitties can be so sweet and sensitive! I woke up to Poppy snuggled at my back and Moo was sprawled across my neck and head. He had his front legs thrown across my face and his cheek was on mine, and he was just purring away. What it took me a few minutes to realize, though, was that he was so happy, he was drooling – on my lips!!!

      ewwww.

      Reply

  7. katery
    Mar 18, 2010 @ 11:34:52

    oh no, i’m so sorry, i was REALLY hoping this was the one for you šŸ˜¦ wish i could do something to help you feel better. i’m glad you have a plan for the next cycle and i hope it’s what you need to get that illusive bfp. one of the receptionists at my ob’s office is seeing my reproductive endocrynologist, i imagine she probably feels a lot like you felt when you were working down the hall from the women’s clinic!

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Mar 18, 2010 @ 11:51:39

      Argh, I can’t imagine working in an OB office! That would be torture! I don’t work at that other office very often, although I do enjoy it when I’m there. Bless her heart, I just couldn’t do it every day.

      Reply

  8. lifebytheday
    Mar 18, 2010 @ 12:24:25

    Oh sweetie, I’m so sorry. Haven’t watched your video yet (at work) but I just wanted to send hugs and lots of love!

    Reply

  9. Low Fat Lady
    Mar 18, 2010 @ 16:02:35

    *hugs* So sorry it was a chemical pregnancy. I was hoping for you. When you started talking about that nurse who was talking about her first grandbaby I got teary for you. I so know how it is working at a place where pregnant women walk by my office door all day long. I am hoping it’s your turn soon.

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Mar 22, 2010 @ 14:15:59

      Omg, I can’t imagine seeing pregnant women walk by all day, every day. One day was all I could handle! I hope it’s both of our turns, soon!!!

      Reply

  10. Myndi
    Mar 18, 2010 @ 17:46:42

    Honey, that just sucks. Sending loads of hugs. šŸ˜¦

    Reply

  11. Michelle
    Mar 18, 2010 @ 17:47:28

    Oh Hun I am so sorry! Listening to you, I know EXACTLY how you are feeling right now. It is just so hard and I wish that there was something that I could say that would make it all better. It makes it even harder when you are surrounded by the happy pregnancy people and stories. I hope soon you will be able to share in that joy! Sending you lots of hugs!

    Reply

  12. Jerica
    Mar 18, 2010 @ 18:25:48

    I am so sorry that it didnt work out this time. I know exactly how you feel. When I had my chemical I found out 2 days before christmas and it was really hard to put on a happy face. So take your time , be sad if you want to and hold onto your dreams. Good luck and god bless

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Mar 22, 2010 @ 12:06:43

      Oh no, that’s so much worse. I can’t imagine pulling off a holiday. I hibernated and slept and didn’t answer the phone for 2 days. I don’t know how you did it, Jerica.

      Reply

  13. Katie
    Mar 18, 2010 @ 23:23:28

    I am so sorry.

    Reply

  14. C
    Mar 19, 2010 @ 05:05:35

    I am so so sorry. There really are no words of comfort to share–just know that people are here, thinking of you and praying for you…hoping that this painful time passes quickly, hoping that you soon can truly celebrate amazing news.
    (here from lfca). Big Hug.

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Mar 22, 2010 @ 12:08:15

      You’re right, C, there are no words that make it ok, but the collective support and hugs do make it better! Thanks so much for the comfort and hugs.

      Reply

  15. mo
    Mar 19, 2010 @ 09:10:22

    Oh! I’m so sorry you’re having to go through this. hang in there.

    Mo

    Reply

  16. A.M.S.
    Mar 19, 2010 @ 13:39:02

    So sorry to hear your news. Take good care of you.

    Reply

  17. D
    Mar 19, 2010 @ 15:11:33

    i am so sorry, it feels like i am not saying enough, but it is everything. hugs~

    Reply

  18. meinsideout
    Mar 19, 2010 @ 15:24:30

    ((hugs))

    Reply

  19. stacey
    Mar 19, 2010 @ 15:41:28

    Oh, Stacey. I’m so sorry. I know it’s hard when you’re so hopeful and then you have to pick yourself up and start over. I’m still pulling for you! I love your determination even though it’s tough right now. Keep moving forward! I pray your time will come soon. Sending hugs & tons of support.

    Reply

  20. Christy W
    Mar 20, 2010 @ 09:41:58

    I’m so sorry, Stacey šŸ˜¦ Just so sorry. But I’m so glad you’re hopeful and I’m so glad you’ll have this consultation and that you’re learning about your body and what you will need. I’m so sorry this is so hard. Hang in there.
    LOTS of hugs and love.

    Reply

  21. Katie
    Mar 20, 2010 @ 10:10:35

    I am so sorry. I will be thinking about you.

    Reply

  22. Another Dreamer
    Mar 21, 2010 @ 01:14:57

    I am so so sorry hun (*HUGS*)

    Reply

  23. soul-in-progress
    Mar 21, 2010 @ 18:44:57

    I am so sorry. I think you are so brave and I admire you for doing your videos. I wish you much love and hope for June.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

