Stop Poking Me!

Today I needed to be at work early, which meant I couldn’t be at the lab when it opened to have my blood drawn.  My plan was to draw the blood at home, package it up with the order, and send Troy to drop it off at 7am when they opened.  I got ready for work and was rushing out the door when I discovered that … wait for it … I had run out of blood draw supplies.  Nooooo!!!!!!  I would have to draw the blood at work and send it to the lab from there, which meant it wouldn’t get there ’til later and the results might not make it back today, but it’s what had to be done.  Great, another 24 hrs to anticipate my impending BFN.

I did use the last ept this morning with my first morning pee.  It was completely negative.  Not even a faint line.

Still had to get to work early, so I decided to take the Ford, since it runs faster than the VW bus.  But when I went outside, I realized that since daylight savings time, it was dark.  It was raining when Troy got home last night, so he hadn’t changed out my headlight yet.  So I fired up the bus.

Got 5 minutes down the road, and realized that when Troy and his step-dad Jim were messin’ with the van last weekend, they accidentally disconnected the dash lights.  So I couldn’t see my gas guage, the clock, or my spedometer.  Great. 

Another 5 minutes down the road, and the heavens opened and a great flood descended upon the earth.  It was almost a Noah and the Ark epic downpour!  The ol’ bus does love a happy, sunny day, but deluges in the dark are not it’s forte.  So we had to slow our usual mosey to a crawl, and I barely made it to work ….

… where I found the milk I had bought yesterday and brought to work (I eat my cereal at work before the patients come in) was actually spoiled.

I swear, I feel like I’ve been hit with a bus with this whole sad cycle and the negative test this morning, and now the universe is standing over my bleeding body on the side of the road, poking at me with a stick.  Gaaa, someone put me out of my misery, already.

20 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Txgirl
    Mar 16, 2010 @ 15:17:50

    Stacey-I am so crestfallen for you-this is so unfair and twisted. I thought it was going to be fate that we would’ve gotten pregnant on the same day. Much sadness….

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Mar 18, 2010 @ 11:00:17

      I had hoped so too! Thanks for the good wishes, though. I know you’ve been through your share of heartbreak and I’m so glad it’s your turn!

      Reply

  2. Low Fat Lady
    Mar 16, 2010 @ 15:38:10

    *hugs* I am so sorry everything seems to be going wrong right now. That totally sucks. Your time is soon.

    Reply

  3. K
    Mar 16, 2010 @ 15:54:06

    Thinking of you. I’m so so sorry Stacey. It’s just unfair.

    Reply

  4. Amber
    Mar 16, 2010 @ 16:58:01

    What a day… I don’t even know what else to say but that I’m sorry and I hope things turn around for you really soon!

    Reply

  5. Kari
    Mar 16, 2010 @ 18:17:26

    Boo. Hoping things begin to move in an upward direction. ((HUGS))

    Reply

  6. Katie
    Mar 16, 2010 @ 18:18:27

    No words. So sorry, Stacey. Hope your day got better after such a crappy morning.

    Reply

  7. Michelle
    Mar 16, 2010 @ 20:56:01

    What a day! Sending you lots of hugs. I hope tomorrow is so much better.

    Reply

  8. Myndi
    Mar 16, 2010 @ 21:55:42

    What a horrible, nasty, crappy day. 😦 Sometimes when it rains, it pours. Unfortunately when it comes to things like this, how can you take cover? Thinking of you and hoping things turn around.

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Mar 18, 2010 @ 11:04:39

      I definitely got caught in a downpour – literally and emotionally! I was so happy to crawl home and just curl up in bed and wait for the next day. Sometimes you just gotta sleep it away.

      Reply

  9. katery
    Mar 17, 2010 @ 06:45:49

    sorry you had a bad day, i hope today is better. happy st. patty’s day!

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Mar 18, 2010 @ 11:05:27

      Thanks, Katery! I completely forgot St. Patrick’s day! And I have an awesome green M&M/four-leaf-clover scrub shirt – and I missed my one day a year to wear it!

      Reply

  10. womb for improvement
    Mar 21, 2010 @ 07:26:38

    Could anything else have gone wrong? Did you manage to do your draw at work?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

