IVF Update

It’s weird to listen to yourself on video.  I think I have a little bit of a funky lisp.  How could I not have known that?

30 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. meinsideout
    Mar 03, 2010 @ 15:55:45

    5 fertilized eggs – fantastic!!!! I hope that they continue to grow magnificently and that you have plenty to transfer and freeze.

    I hope that you are a one and done girl! If not – I am happy to share our experiences with you in more detail – but I am hoping that will be moot.

    ((HUGS)) – and your hair looks great – you are a beautiful girl!

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Mar 03, 2010 @ 17:44:26

      Thanks, Insideout! I’m hoping they keep growing, each and every one! I’d love to have 3 to transfer, and 2 to freeze. Acutally, Troy would be happy with one successful go at this. But I think I’d like to have two, to be able to experience pregnancy twice. That’s why I’m sooo hoping this time is successful, so we’ll still have two tries left for later.

      Thanks on the hair – I’m so glad it’s not fried blonde anymore! 🙂

      Reply

  2. Jessica
    Mar 03, 2010 @ 16:15:12

    5 fertilized eggs is great!! Here’s to hoping they all make it!!

    Oh..and I love the video updates!!

    Reply

  3. Amber
    Mar 03, 2010 @ 17:48:36

    Praying like crazy for those 5 precious little fertilized eggs!!!

    Reply

  4. Kari
    Mar 03, 2010 @ 17:50:33

    Yay!! Sending those little embies strong growing vibes!! Congrats!! Everything sounds wonderful so far!!

    Reply

  5. Katie
    Mar 03, 2010 @ 18:34:22

    I think it is fantastic news that out of 6, 5 fertilized- that’s great! I’m crossing everything for you that each and every one continues to grow strong!

    Reply

  6. Michelle
    Mar 03, 2010 @ 19:10:27

    YAY for 5! I have everything crossed!! ((HUGS))

    Reply

  7. katery
    Mar 03, 2010 @ 19:38:48

    five is good, don’t be discouraged, they’ll all keep growing i KNOW it!!! three to transfer and two to freeze for your next baby because this transfer is going to result in baby #1! and the hair looks cute too 🙂

    Reply

  8. Katie
    Mar 03, 2010 @ 20:38:41

    5 is awesome!! Grow, embryos, grow!!!

    Reply

  9. Low Fat Lady
    Mar 03, 2010 @ 20:43:22

    Cute hair cut. Yea for five! That is awesome. I hope they all continue to grow and do well. So exciting 🙂

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Mar 03, 2010 @ 22:20:50

      Thanks, Low-Fat! I know you’re so ready to get things going, too. I felt the same way – it seemed SO slow ’til all the sudden, it was lightning fast! It’s coming up fast for you, too!

      Reply

  10. Myndi
    Mar 03, 2010 @ 21:49:57

    Yeah on the 5 fertilizing! In the end, the goal is to have some beauties to put in and 5 is definitely enough to get you there. I’ll keep wishing and thinking positive thoughts for you!

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Mar 03, 2010 @ 22:24:38

      I’m keeping my fingers crossed that at least two of the 5 are high grade and keep growing! I hope they all do! Thank you so much for cheering me on!

      You may have answered me already on this, but with all the ups and downs lately I forgot to ask – I can’t seem to make comments on your site. Is there anything I need to do?

      Reply

  11. Pie
    Mar 04, 2010 @ 09:49:20

    That’s a great fert report!! Fingers crossed for a great Day 3!!!

    Reply

  12. Kat
    Mar 04, 2010 @ 14:54:30

    I am new to the IVF journey (I start injections Mon!) and I’ve been surfing blogs and I love your videos! Sending you tons of baby dust!!!!

    Reply

  13. Christy W
    Mar 04, 2010 @ 18:58:04

    I cannot say how cool I think these videos are!!! I love seeing real people and hearing your voice 🙂
    And your 5 egg report is AMAZING!!!!!!!!! I am so, so glad and can’t wait for an update telling us they are all still growing.

    Reply

  14. lifebytheday
    Mar 05, 2010 @ 09:34:33

    Just catching up – first of all, you are SO cute!! I love the hair. 🙂

    And congratulations on your fertilized embies…there are so many ups and downs in this process, but I hope things continue on the upward trend! Sending you luck, prayers, and HUGS!

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Mar 06, 2010 @ 18:41:30

      aw, shucks, thanks! 🙂 It’s been fun mixing it up a little by adding video to the blogging and pics. It feels more “immediate,” ya know?

      Reply

  15. meinsideout
    Mar 05, 2010 @ 15:34:02

    Hey girl, just checking in to see how things are going!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

