My Neuoritic Twin Is Gone, I Promise

We’re on our way to the St. David’s Women’s Center, and I’m so excited!  I can’t wait to count all our lovely eggs.  Hopin’ for at least 15.  They say their average egg retrieval is 10 eggs.  I could go for 10.  Please, God, at least 10.  I can’t believe we’re here!  IVF always seemed so far away.  But here we are!

Thank you all for being here, my sisters.  I’d be so alone without you.  I don’t mean physically – I am loved and supported – I mean in true understanding of what we’re going through.

My babies are about to be concieved on Texas Independence Day!  WooHoo!

20 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. K
    Mar 02, 2010 @ 23:40:36

    *hugs* you are in my thoughts Stacey. You know, the night before I got my positive pregnancy test I had a dream that me and my IF sisters were all at a baseball game and cheering on the team and in my dream you were the one I remembered most clearly and you were cheering saying “you can do it! It can happen!” to me. I woke from that dream and took my test and it was positive. Today I’m your cheerleader and I hope and pray that it works for you. You are in my thoughts!!!

    Reply

  2. Katie
    Mar 03, 2010 @ 00:36:19

    Aww..you look so relaxed and happy! Cute idea to film it…looking forward to hearing the report!

    Reply

  3. Michelle
    Mar 03, 2010 @ 01:25:11

    YAY You are in my thoughts and prayers!!!!! I too like the idea of documenting it by filming.

    Reply

  4. meinsideout
    Mar 03, 2010 @ 06:29:16

    woo hoo!!!! I cannot wait for the update!!!!

    Reply

  5. Low Fat Lady
    Mar 03, 2010 @ 08:18:12

    Good luck!!!!!!!!!!!! I hope all goes well. Your video made me smile. Thanks for the mention and haha for passing on the nerd genes 🙂

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Mar 03, 2010 @ 16:50:49

      if only you knew … when he zips his jacket all the way up, it looks like Boba Fett on Star Wars (the bounty hunter than froze Han in carbonite … gaaaa! the nerdness is catching!)

      Reply

  6. Kari
    Mar 03, 2010 @ 08:32:27

    Good luck and cannot wait to hear about all the beautiful eggs retrieved!! Hope all goes well and you’re feeling great!! 🙂

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Mar 03, 2010 @ 17:04:17

      I was pretty crampy yesterday a this morning, but I’m feeling great now and I’m ready for embryo transfer! I wish I could see the embies under the scope!

      Reply

  7. Pie
    Mar 03, 2010 @ 09:52:58

    Good luck!!! Can’t wait to hear the numbers!!

    Reply

  8. Amber
    Mar 03, 2010 @ 11:40:24

    GOOD LUCK TODAY!!!! I’m so excited for you!

    Reply

  9. katery
    Mar 03, 2010 @ 11:51:44

    can’t wait to hear how the egg retrieval went!!

    Reply

  10. Katie
    Mar 03, 2010 @ 12:27:15

    I hope everything went well! I’ll be waiting for the post about your stellar eggs!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

