BFN

We wait for the bus

and we wait for the train

In Texas we’re always

waiting for rain.

 

We wait for next birthday

and our favorite cartoons.

We wait for the summer

No homework to do.

 

We wait for the day

we can drive our own car.

We long for the time

we can walk in a bar.

 

We wait for true love

and we wait for The One

In the meantime our eggs

Turn half-past too done.

 

We wait for a house

to call our own home.

We wait ’til we don’t owe

the bank any loan.

 

It’s just part of life,

this waiting we do.

As much as it sucks

we just trudge on through.

 

We keep waiting for buses

and waiting for trains

And down here in Texas

it still never rains.

 

But of all of the waiting

that we’ve had to do

The hardest my child

is our wait for you.

36 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jessica
    Sep 21, 2009 @ 14:51:41

    I like that poem. I am sorry you got a BFN. Was it confirmed by a blood test or a pregnancy test?

    Reply

  2. Katie
    Sep 21, 2009 @ 14:56:50

    What a beautiful poem, its so touching.

    I’m so sorry. How many dpo are you?

    (((hugs)))

    Reply

  3. Christy
    Sep 21, 2009 @ 15:31:34

    Stacey 😦
    That sucks.
    I’m sorry. I have those freaking BFNs. I wish you didn’t have to wait any longer.

    Reply

  4. lifebytheday
    Sep 21, 2009 @ 15:42:50

    Aww, I’m sorry babe. ((((hugs))))

    Reply

  5. katie
    Sep 21, 2009 @ 18:46:11

    Oh Stacey, I’m so sorry about your BFN. I hope you can keep your chin up during this time. What’s the latest with IVF #1?

    Reply

  6. meinsideout
    Sep 21, 2009 @ 19:19:48

    So sorry. 😦

    Reply

  7. Clare
    Sep 21, 2009 @ 19:37:33

    So sorry. BFNs are hard to bear.

    Reply

  8. Pie
    Sep 21, 2009 @ 19:55:55

    Beautifully said, but I’m sad you have to say it. I’m very sorry.

    Reply

  9. myndful
    Sep 21, 2009 @ 20:57:14

    Oh, Stacey. I’m so sorry. The wait really is dreadful, and I’m sorry yours is being prolonged further. Hopefully things on the IVF scene are clearing up?

    Reply

  10. Sweet Georgia
    Sep 22, 2009 @ 08:40:35

    Stacey – Love the poem and it is so very true. I’m sorry about the BFN.

    Reply

  11. Kate
    Sep 22, 2009 @ 11:41:38

    Oh stacey, I’m sorry. I know that awful feeling. You’ll get your positive someday, I’m sure.

    Reply

  12. Low Fat Lady
    Sep 22, 2009 @ 17:11:00

    *hugs* I’m sorry you didn’t get your positive this cycle.

    Reply

  13. Christy W
    Sep 22, 2009 @ 18:57:09

    Noooooooooo! I was SO thinking this would be the BFP. I’m so sorry. Hugs to you. Any headway made on the insurance company? I hope something good is happening with that.

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Sep 26, 2009 @ 22:02:13

      I really thought so, too! Things are looking good with the insurance company now, but I didn’t know that when I did this post, so I was really feelin’ hopeless

      Reply

  14. lillyshephard
    Sep 22, 2009 @ 22:21:54

    oh stacey, i’m so, so sorry…and i know words aren’t enough. remembering you often…….lil

    Reply

  15. Jenny Guttormson
    Sep 23, 2009 @ 11:26:35

    Oh, Stacey – that poem is beautiful and so true to the emotion I feel every month with a BFN. Its always the hardest thing to bear and usually involved me crying in the shower over it. I know its hard, but just keep going. Any luck on beating the insurance company into submission? Does Dr. Silverburg want you to do another injectable/IUI cycle?

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Sep 26, 2009 @ 22:04:15

      Hey, Jenny! At first each BFN felt like a learning tool, a way to make the next round better. But this time it was really hard. Dr. Silverberg really feels like we’d do much better with IVF, so now that the insurance is cleared up, we’ll head for that.

      Reply

  16. Jane G
    Sep 24, 2009 @ 03:43:29

    That’s an excellent poem. It pretty much sums up my life. I was waiting until all the jigsaw pieces of my life were fallen into place before we started trying for a baby. Now I’m wondering if I waited too long.

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Sep 26, 2009 @ 22:36:24

      Hi, Jane! I’m glad you stopped by, I’m gonna catch up on your blog now that I’m thinking clearly again. 🙂 I wonder all the time the same thing … why did I wait so long?

      Reply

  17. Kristin
    Sep 25, 2009 @ 12:29:57

    Sorry for your BFN! Thinking of you!

    Reply

  18. Michelle
    Sep 25, 2009 @ 21:32:12

    Aww Hun I am so sorry about the BFN!!!! ((HUGS))

    Reply

Leave a Reply

