Waaaa

I’ve had a nagging stomache ache – for 3 days now.  Lots of heartburn and a little nausea and soft stools (yes, I just put “stools” at the beginning of my post).  I know what you’re thinking, that it’s that “ooo, she might be pregnant!” tummy ache, but I’m tellin’  ya, it’s not.  This is without a doubt the “I’ve caught a bug” stomache ache.  Bah, blech.  At least this bug didn’t bite me on the boob.

Today was my last day of work this week, raaahhh!  Tomorrow DH is having sinus surgery to fix a snoring issue, deviated septum and sleep apnea problem.  It’ll be at a day surgery center and he’ll come home tomorrow when he wakes up.  His mom is coming in tonight to stay with us for the weekend.  I was having difficulty getting the weekend off, and I’m so glad she’ll be here to watch out for DH and keep him company.  He’s an only child and his dad passed away, and I know she just wants to be with him and he’ll feel better having her here.

I’m off to curl up in a ball and moan.  Mooooooaaaaaaaannn.

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. pie
    Aug 12, 2009 @ 20:03:32

    Ugh, that sounds awful. Ginger ale and chicken broth with saltines for you. Take care!

    Reply

  2. Michelle
    Aug 12, 2009 @ 20:16:29

    I hope you feel better! Also, I will be keeping you DH in my prayers and hope all comes out well with the surgery.

    Reply

  3. iamstacey
    Aug 12, 2009 @ 20:35:23

    Thanks for the sympathy, Michelle and Pie! Chicken soup does sound really good!

    Reply

  4. Jessica
    Aug 12, 2009 @ 21:06:44

    I hope you feel better soon. Take care.

    Reply

  5. babydust81
    Aug 12, 2009 @ 21:23:02

    Oh that sounds bad… I guess the bug has been going around the world. I hope you get well soon. Take care okay.

    Reply

  6. Ashley
    Aug 12, 2009 @ 21:50:08

    Hope you feel better! And DH too!

    Reply

  7. meinsideout
    Aug 13, 2009 @ 07:25:42

    I hope you feel better soon and that DH has a smooth recovery.

    Reply

  8. Sweet Georgia
    Aug 13, 2009 @ 09:40:20

    So sorry you’re not feeling well. I agree that Gingerale is a number one cure for upset stomach. Hope your hubbys surgery goes well!

    Reply

  9. Kate
    Aug 13, 2009 @ 12:34:45

    Feel better, Stacey! Ugh, upset stomachs are the worst. Except when they are the pregnant kind, right?

    Reply

  10. Clare
    Aug 13, 2009 @ 15:55:58

    Get better soon!

    Reply

  11. Low Fat Lady
    Aug 13, 2009 @ 19:49:33

    Hope you feel better soon.

    Reply

  12. Kate
    Aug 13, 2009 @ 20:23:23

    awww 😦 buggie bugs, viral bugs, poor Stacey! I hope you feel better soon.

    Reply

  13. myndful
    Aug 14, 2009 @ 12:12:19

    So sorry to hear you haven’t been feeling well. Stomach bugs are the absolute worst! Hope you are feeling better now and rested well.

    Reply

  14. iamstacey
    Aug 17, 2009 @ 16:08:07

    Thanks for all the well wishes, everyone! Ya’ll are awesome!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

