There’s A Nipple on My Nipple!

Yesterday DH and I were hanging by the pool and toolin’ around in the garden.  We’d lay on a towel beside the pool, get hot, get in, get out and mess in the garden, get hot, get back in the pool, and on.  It was such a great, relaxing evening.

On the way in from the pool I scooped up my beach towel from beside the pool, wrapped up to try and minimize drips on the floor.  As soon as I stepped into the kitchen, Troy started pawing at my chest (not unusual for him).

“Goin’ the caveman route today?” I asked. 
 “No!  You have an ant on your chest, and it just went down your towel!”

One freak-out dance later, ant is vanquished – but not forgotten.  This morning I woke up to a huge, weepy, frickin’ ITCHY bump – on my nipple!  The bastard bit my nipple!  And it itches like crazy!  How and I going to make it thru a whole day of work?  I just wanna claw at my chest.  Think anyone will notice?   Aargh!

I think I was really evil in my last life. *sigh*

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kate
    Aug 11, 2009 @ 15:18:46

    Oh man. I know I shouldn’t, but you made me laugh. Of ALL the frickin places to bit in the world! JEEBUZ. Sorry for the pain, yikes, how awkward!

    Reply

  2. Pie
    Aug 11, 2009 @ 15:26:12

    Ice cube down the bra? To numb it?

    Man, I hate those bites. I get so red and welted up, I cannot imagine it on my breast. Woof.

    Reply

  3. iamstacey
    Aug 11, 2009 @ 15:42:15

    I keep tryin’ to do the sly “rub-my-boobie-with-my-arm-on-accident-while-reaching-for-something” move. I don’t think it’s working. I’m getting weird co-worker looks.

    Reply

  4. Katie
    Aug 11, 2009 @ 16:03:57

    I guess a bunch of trips to the bathroom are in order today! I hope the itchiness goes away soon, what an awful place to get bitten! LOL!

    Reply

  5. iamstacey
    Aug 11, 2009 @ 16:17:48

    I’m sure they’re all wondering why I keep feeling myself up…

    Reply

  6. katery
    Aug 11, 2009 @ 18:33:09

    oh my god that is awful! that sucks!

    Reply

  7. Michelle
    Aug 11, 2009 @ 18:43:25

    OMG that is just HORRIBLE! What a terrible place!

    Reply

  8. Low Fat Lady
    Aug 11, 2009 @ 19:01:51

    Ugh I hate bugs. That sucks it bit you. I hope it stops itching soon. Glad you had a nice relaxing day.

    Reply

  9. meinsideout
    Aug 11, 2009 @ 19:12:03

    Of all the places…I am so sorry!

    Reply

  10. Sweet Georgia
    Aug 11, 2009 @ 19:41:18

    Yikes! Hope you made it through work without drawing too much attention.

    Reply

  11. Celia
    Aug 11, 2009 @ 20:39:55

    I don’t know what it will do to sensitive breast tissue, but tooth PASTE not gel, works well on bug bites to stop the itching.

    Thank you so much for your comment on my blog, I cannot tell you how relieved I feel.

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Aug 11, 2009 @ 20:59:38

      Thanks for the toothpaste tip! I’m going to try it!

      I’m glad the comment helped. 🙂 It’s all about getting things right for insurance so they’ll pay for everything, and so that in case of an audit the diagnosis code matches the tests that are being (which proves that the tests are medically necessary for that diagnosis). It’s the insurance game!

      Reply

  12. iamstacey
    Aug 11, 2009 @ 21:06:52

    Thanks for the sympathy, everyone! At least I’m at home now and I can whip it out and scratch the heck out of it! (so I’m basically walking around with one boob hanging out…)

    Reply

  13. shylove
    Sep 06, 2009 @ 23:15:08

    Nice to read this, Thank for your sharing. Very helpfull for me 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

