A Whole Lotta Nothin’ Goin’ On

Sunday was such a lovely day!  Several of Troy’s friends from work and my brother and his wife came and spent the afternoon and evening with us.  Troy’s brisket was absolutely delicious!  I made a German fried potatotes recipe that turned out great!  We ended up playing cards (Spoons and I Buy) outside on the patio ’til almost 10:30.

 

Troy, Josh, Thomas, my brother Chris and JoAnn

Troy, Josh, Thomas, my brother Chris and JoAnn

 

Josh discovers the hammock

Josh discovers the hammock

 

A while back our good friends Mike & Lorelei left a sea-horse floatie for their 3 year old daughter at our place for whenever they come by to swim.  Much to her distress, Dobby discovered the monster of Loch Ness floating in our pool and went bonkers!  She never barks, so it took us a while to figure out what that noise was!

 

 

Chris makin’ his move on JoAnn

 

But Dude gets to first base first!

 

 

The week has been good.  No signs or symptoms.  I took Wednesday off to spend with my BFF Judy for her birthday.  She wanted a day to just chill and sit by the pool.  Melissa and my mom came by later, and after we had absorbed all the sun we could take we went to Charming Charlie’s, a great accessories store – like Claire’s on steriods for women.  Judy loved it!  I had gotten her a gift certificate for her b-day and she picked up an adorable little dress and necklace.  Back at the casa we gorged ourselves on cranberry martinis (well, everyone ‘cept me), meat lover’s stuffed pizza from Papa Murphy’s and cream cheese butter cake (that I made).  Yum!

In the evening Troy and I checked out a church down the street from the house and really enjoyed it!  I think we’re going to go again on Sunday.

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. meinsideout
    Aug 06, 2009 @ 06:21:50

    The food sounds amazing!!! I am glad you are doing fun stuff to keep yourself occupied – I could use that lesson!!!

    Reply

  2. Sweet Georgia
    Aug 06, 2009 @ 08:56:00

    Sounds like you had a lot of fun at both events! Please share the cream cheese butter cake recipe as it sounds delish!

    Reply

  3. iamstacey
    Aug 06, 2009 @ 10:10:04

    Thanks, ya’ll, it does seem to be going by a little easier this time. 🙂 I’ll post the cake recipe tonight

    Reply

  4. Katie
    Aug 06, 2009 @ 11:10:41

    Sounds like a good time! It also sounds like you are really holding it together well while you are in the TWW. I’m KMFC for you!

    Reply

  5. Katie
    Aug 06, 2009 @ 11:16:18

    Thinking about you in your TWW!!!!

    Reply

  6. Astrid
    Aug 06, 2009 @ 12:54:53

    Happy TWW, i’m glad you are doing fun things to distract yourself. I think that will be the key for me in my wait, as you say. And you are so good abstaining from the drinks! Love the pics of your poor Dobby. Hilarious about not knowing what her barking sounds like, I hope she was ok. Dogs are so funny. Mine get upset about lawn statutes. There was once a giant anamatronic tarantula out on someone’s lawn around halloween time and it was like the end of the world – we can’t even go down that street anymore.

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Aug 06, 2009 @ 16:44:58

      LOLOL!! That’s too funny! They’d hate my garden gnome, then! I tried to post a little video clip of Dobby barking at the floatie but I couldn’t get it to work. I’ll try again tomorrow. And I really do miss alcohol! 🙂

      Reply

  7. myndful
    Aug 06, 2009 @ 18:04:00

    Sounds like several wonderful days! Glad to hear things are going/feeling well. So how many days before your beta? 9 days, 12 days…? Sounds like you are keeping busy enough to maybe not be obsessing about it. Keep it up!! 😉

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Aug 07, 2009 @ 19:57:41

      Still a week to go. Maybe I’ll test next weekend, or maybe I’ll just wait and see. I think the time will go by quickly, we’ve got a lot coming up!

      Reply

  8. Katie
    Aug 06, 2009 @ 20:13:23

    Check out my blog…you have an award waiting for you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

