It’s Triplets!

Troy and I got home to find the stork left us triplet- possums! 

They looked so helpless!  And creepy at the same time.  I called animal control, and they said if they had fur, it was normal for them to be on their own.  Once the babies fall off their mother’s back, they are ready to go it on their own.  I think they huddled on the porch to escape the heat.  I gave them a little cat food, which they ate, then promptly went back to sleep.  As soon as it started getting dark I went out to water the flowers, and they suddenly sprang to life!  I guess once it cooled down they were energized and ready to go!  One by one they waddled off.  Ugh, they look like a cross between a fluffy kitten and an over-grown rat.  Weird.

Yesterday at the RE’s office:  E2  389, lining 7.1, right ovary follie is 17, left ovary 8.  Took 150 Gonal F.

Today:  E2 462, lining 8 B (B?  What does that mean?), right ovary follie 18.5 and an 8, left ovary 8.  Take 225 Gonal F.

Tomorrow should be trigger day with an IUI on Friday and one on Saturday.  Woohoo! 

I find myself absolutely shocked to actually be looking forward to the 2WW!  I know it means no long hot soaks in the tub, no Benadryl and no Mexican Martinis.  But it also means no shots in the stomach, no daily appointments with the RE’s and best of all, NO begging my boss each day for unexpected time off day after day.  I’m so ready to just chill!  Watch, that calm will last … oh, maybe ’til Monday.  Then I’ll start obsessing again.

Oh!  Tomorrow I’m working at the office where I made the mistake.  And the same patient is coming in!  Aargh!  If anyone needs me, I’ll be hiding in the breakroom.  You think I’m joking…

23 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kate
    Jul 29, 2009 @ 22:38:41

    You are likely the one person in the entire history of the world looking FORWARD to the TWW ;). But your reasons are valid. Praying this is your last TWW for a long long long time.

    Reply

  2. Christy W
    Jul 29, 2009 @ 23:08:31

    Ok, you and your blog titles. My head was spinning! I was all, I thought I was keeping up with her journey, and how in the world could she know it’s triplets already and ohmyword that is exciting and scary and…oh, it’s possums.
    Mean, I tell ya! Mean!
    LOL.

    Reply

  3. mkwewer
    Jul 30, 2009 @ 08:38:12

    Seriously, that was just mean! I freaked! I do love baby possums though…good luck with the TWW!

    Reply

  4. katery
    Jul 30, 2009 @ 08:44:00

    those things are super cute/ugly! i suspect the only reason they’re cute is that they’re babies though, baby everythings are cute. 8 is a good lining, and maybe by tomorrow it will be 9!

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Jul 30, 2009 @ 12:53:28

      I’m hoping for a good 9 or 10, too! Yeah, I think you’re right on the baby thing. I had a grown-up one turn up on my doorstep one night. I couldn’t get past it thru the front door and my gate was stuck, so I had to go out the back door and climb over the fence – in a short skirt and heels! Grown-up possums are really scary.

      Reply

  5. Pie
    Jul 30, 2009 @ 09:56:08

    Ok, they are more creepy and cute.

    Good luck with the trigger and IUI!! And with the nasty patient. Totally avoid her, no one will fault you that.

    Reply

  6. Hope in Virginia
    Jul 30, 2009 @ 11:22:42

    Good luck, good luck, good luck. I think the 2ww is the hardest, but at least you know you’ve done your part and there really isn’t anything else for you to do. P.S. possums are scary!

    Reply

  7. Sweet Georgia
    Jul 30, 2009 @ 12:33:30

    Good luck with the trigger! Also, with “that” patient. Hiding in the staffroom seems about right to me.

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Jul 30, 2009 @ 12:52:03

      right after she got to the office, someone announced over the phone, “Stacey, you have a call!” Aaargh! Don’t announce me! Besides, there was no phone in my hidey-hole.

      Reply

  8. Michelle
    Jul 30, 2009 @ 16:05:26

    Your description of the possums is right on! I hope everything goes ok hiding out in the break room…that is exactly where I would be. I hope everything goes well with IUI and this will be your last 2ww.

    Reply

  9. meinsideout
    Jul 30, 2009 @ 18:25:48

    good luck I am hoping so hard for you!

    Reply

  10. sunflowerchilde
    Jul 30, 2009 @ 20:43:44

    Good luck with the IUI! And with work. I hope the 2ww flies by, even if you’re not feeling impatient.

    And I thought the possoms were cute.

    Reply

  11. iamstacey
    Jul 30, 2009 @ 22:50:26

    Thanks, InsideOut and Sunflower! I’m ready to get the IUI’s done!

    Reply

  12. lillyshephard
    Jul 31, 2009 @ 19:05:04

    best of luck on the iui’s!! and the tww…i loved the line in this post about you looking forward to chilling out until monday or so when you’d likely start obsessing again…i can totally relate!

    Reply

  13. myndful
    Aug 01, 2009 @ 18:31:27

    Any news yet? Any news yet? Any news yet? 🙂 Can’t wait to hear how beautifully your IUI’s went!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

