U/S #2 with Injectables

Today I got up early and had my E2 level drawn by 7:10, then it was off for an u/s at 7:45.  The u/s tech did it this time, so I had to wait ’til the doc had time to get my E2 back and look over the u/s before his nurse called me back with my next set of instructions. 

Estradiol (E2) is 82 (up from 32).

My lining is 6.5 (up from 5.8). 

Right ovary (nice of you to join the action this time, Righty.  Hope you’re rested up after sitting out the last three Clomid cycles!) – last time had an 8 and a 7.  This time:  9, four 8’s, two 7’s and two 5’s (9 total).

Left ovary – last time, a 9 and a 7.  This time: 9, two 8’s, 6, five 5’s and a 4 (10 total).  Way to keep up the overachievments!

Next set of instructions:  take a 150 dose of Gonal F tonight, and 112.5 tomorrow.  Another E2 level and u/s on Thursday.  Fortunately the appointment is at 4:45, and I’ll be working at an office that’s just a few minutes away.  I get off at 4:30, so I’ll be able to make it without having to ask off work. 🙂

I’m really shocked at the total number of follies!  Good to know the ol’ girls can still churn ’em out!  The 9 didn’t grow, though, which is a little disappointing.  I think follicles are supposed to grow at a rate of about 2mm/day, so theoretically the 9 from Saturday should be around 15 now.

However, the good news is, I shouldn’t be ready for an IUI before next week.  We have a camping/tubing trip planned this weekend with our good friends Melissa and Aaron, and I’m so glad I’ll be able to tube!  Id’ve been totally bummed if Id’ve had to stay at the campsite alone all day!  I’ll probably have another u/s appointment on Saturday or Sunday, but the campsite’s not far from Austin in New Braunfels (right on the river, yay!), so I can slip away for that and get back in time to tube with the group.  They probably won’t be up early, anyways. 🙂

Saturday night after tubing we’re going to hear Bob Schneider play at a new venue right on the river.  Oooooo, I just LOVE me some Bob.  Can’t wait!!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. S
    Jul 21, 2009 @ 16:32:49

    It is good news that your IUI won’t conflict with your trip! I love it when timing works out.

    Have fun!

    ICLW

    Reply

  2. Katie
    Jul 21, 2009 @ 17:03:43

    Grow, follies, grow!!!!!

    Reply

  3. Molly
    Jul 21, 2009 @ 17:10:05

    Whew. Glad you can still have a little fun while all else is going on! Looks like I’m on the verge of (possibly) trying out Clomid cycles myself. Eep.

    Reply

  4. D
    Jul 21, 2009 @ 17:18:35

    yay for follies!! sounds like everything is headed in the right direction and not interfering with your trip….even better!

    Reply

  5. Astrid
    Jul 21, 2009 @ 17:47:03

    Wow, this is a fantastic update, I’m so excited for you. And there is just not much better than a camping trip. Good for you for getting away from it all.

    Happy ICLW.

    Reply

  6. Echloe
    Jul 21, 2009 @ 18:14:55

    Wow. Your ovaries are super stars. Good luck with the timing for your trip. Oh and Happy ICLW

    Reply

  7. iamstacey
    Jul 22, 2009 @ 08:20:54

    Thanks for cheering me on, Katie and D!

    I love a good camping trip, Astrid and Echloe! I’m so glad it has cooled down a little bit! I hope that continues all weekend! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

