Where Did the Week Go

OMG, this week went so fast!  After the 2WW, I feel like I jumped on a roller coaster! 

Wednesday I had my exciting drugs-in-the-mail-delivered-at-work adventure.  When I got home I couldn’t wait to check out my goodies!  I took pics and tried to get Troy to take a pic of me giving myself the shot, but he turned pale and went to his room and wouldn’t come out.  Mom came to stay with us Wednesday night, but as soon as she got there the battery in the camera died, wouldn’tyaknowit.

Here’s my Gonal F pen (and the empty box I just took it out of).  The pen came in a plastic kit with the disposable extra needles.  They also sent me a little sharps container to dispose of the needles.  There were three of the Gonal F kits and 1 Ovidrel syringe (and the sharps container).

Gonal F kit and my dosing chart

Gonal F kit and my dosing chart

 

Here the shot is still capped.  Check out my super spiffy nails!  Just got a manicure.

This pic is after I gave myself the shot yesterday (and I finally found some batteries for the camera).  The needle is really tiny and thin!  Half the time I don’t feel it at all, and even if I do it’s just a tiny sting for a second.  As soon as the needle is thru the skin I can’t feel it at all.  Paper cuts hurt much more.  And are far more annoying.  Yes, I have a papercut on the bend of my index finger and it is really annoying!

Mom and I had a great night just laughing and talking ’til we drove poor Troy to bed just to get away from us.  Or it could be he got burned out on all the HGTV.  Mom and I do love us some HGTV.  Surely it wasn’t all the witty girl talk …

Thursday right after work Troy and I went to see the new Harry Potter movie at the Alamo Drafthouse.  Great movie at the best theater ever invented!  I love getting a mimosa or sangria and a big bowl of buttered popcorn.  Literally, they bring it in a giant plastic bowl, like you’re sittin’ in your own living room.  It’s awesome.  Of course for now, I’m not partaking of the sangrias or mimosas, but I couldn’t wait to get my hands on that huge bowl of buttery goodness.  We settle in and put our order out for the server. 

He scans our requests and then proceeds to tell me, “Oh, I’m sorry, we don’t have popcorn today.”

“That’s not a funny joke,” I tell him, completely serious.

“No, really, there’s no popcorn.”

“Still not funny.”

He then proceeds to tell me that they broke not only their own popcorn machine, but a rented one as well.  Noooooooo!!!  The horror.  I had to settle for chips and queso.  SO not the same.  I’d boycott but I really love the Drafthouse, dammit.  But this has put a serious dent in our relationship, I’m tellin’ you.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jessica
    Jul 19, 2009 @ 18:51:26

    I LOVE the Alamo Drafthouse!! My sister takes me there everytime I visit. I usually get Amy’s ice cream, or the warm cookies. I will have to try the popcorn next time I am there. I wish we had a place like there where I live.

    Reply

  2. iamstacey
    Jul 20, 2009 @ 10:32:42

    Oooh, the warm cookies with Amy’s ice cream on top is the best!!! (next to the popcorn :))

    Reply

  3. katery
    Jul 21, 2009 @ 16:57:33

    so is this your first injectable cycle? i had major problems with my lining when i was taking clomid, but as soon as i switched to injectables it wasn’t a problem anymore.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

