Movin’ On

On the way home from work  yesterday I got a call from Freedom Pharmacy to talk about the injectables.  It went so fast, I can’t even remember what drugs we talked about!  We talked about payment plans if insurance should reject or delay payment.  I should hear this morning whether or not everything has been okayed.  I think I’m supposed to start injections on Wednesday, so I hope everything happens quickly!

I had to set up delivery on Wednesday to my office.  The drugs have to be signed for, and since I’m taking off early today to go shot class at the RE’s office, I don’t want to take off Wednesday to stay at home and wait for the package.  Thankfully I get packages for the lab almost everyday from FedEx, so hopefully no one will notice an extra one!

I’m up early today.  Woke up early thinkin’ about the meds and insurance and everything.  I hope this cycle is our time!

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. D
    Jul 14, 2009 @ 07:12:23

    so exciting!! i bet you can’t wait to start 🙂 sending you positive thoughts!

    Reply

  2. babydust81
    Jul 14, 2009 @ 08:09:03

    IT must be really exciting to start? Yes? No? Maybe?

    Sending positive vibes your way.

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Jul 14, 2009 @ 10:09:05

      Thanks, D and Babydust! It IS really exciting! I’m so glad it is – it helps take away a bit of that disappointment about the last cycle. It’s keepin’ me lookin’ forward instead of back! Thanks for the good vibes! 🙂

      Reply

  3. Sweet Georgia
    Jul 14, 2009 @ 08:40:48

    Very exciting! It’s so crazy how much these meds cost – hopefully your insurance will cover everything.

    Reply

  4. Kate
    Jul 14, 2009 @ 09:01:29

    I hope this cycle is your time too!!!

    Reply

  5. Katie
    Jul 14, 2009 @ 09:58:01

    Hoping for the best for you!

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Jul 14, 2009 @ 10:11:20

      Thanks, Kate and Katie! There are a lot of Kates, Katies and Katherines in our little circle! Of course, there’s another Stacey, too, so I can’t talk! 🙂

      Reply

  6. Katie
    Jul 14, 2009 @ 10:33:56

    You are so positive! It usually takes me a few days to recover when AF arrives. I am impressed with your attitude and hope this cycle is it for you! Keep us updated about the injectables..Good luck!

    Reply

  7. Jenny
    Jul 14, 2009 @ 13:45:39

    Good luck! I am in the 2ww right now for our first injectables/IUI cycle. It is exciting! We used Freedom – if your insurance doesn’t cover it, make sure you enroll in the Fertility Assist 2 program – it qualifies you for discounts on future cycles. There’s also a Compassionate Care Program through Fertility Lifelines (partner organization to Freedom Pharmacy) that allows for one free cycle of meds. You should see about applying if you need it…Good luck!!! I’m sure it will go great!

    Reply

  8. myndful
    Jul 14, 2009 @ 13:50:44

    Good luck on this cycle! I am so excited and hopeful for you! Since meds may be in my future and my clinic uses Freedom Pharmacy as well, I’m curious what the payment plan was like? Pretty sure my insurance doesn’t cover any of it, since it doesn’t cover IVF at all. Hope it turns out yours is covered!

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Jul 14, 2009 @ 22:28:47

      Thanks, Myndful! It turns out our insurance is going to cover it, but it still cost us copays and shipping. But that’s ok, I know we’re lucky! Check out Jenny’s comment above, she has some great advice on Freedom Pharmacy! I’m really interested to see the invoice that comes with the drugs. I wonder how much they really are, although the lady at Freedom said the price they charge regular folk is a lot less than what they charge insurance.

      Reply

  9. meinsideout
    Jul 14, 2009 @ 19:22:38

    I hope it is too – thanks so much for your support.

    Reply

  10. Molly
    Jul 14, 2009 @ 23:25:42

    I hope so too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

