I’m Honest!

I was given the Honest Scrap award by Jessica at http://dreamsofababy.blogspot.com/.  This is my first award – well, ever!  Thanks for reading my blog and for your positive support.  Glad you’re along for the ride!


Here are the Honest Scrap stipulations:
1. Choose a minimum of 7 blogs that you find interesting and engaging
2. Show the 7 winners names and links on your blog and leave a comment informing them that they have won the “Honest Scrap Award”
3. List at least 10 honest things about yourself

Blogs:

I love all the blogs in my blogroll!  I check on you guys every day!  I’m always so excited when I see a new post.  Some are right where I am, early in our journey at the IUI stage, some have gone on to try IVF and have shared their experiences, some have left the TTC stage and moved on to adoption, and some have gotten their BFP and give me hope as they share the new steps they are taking.  Others have experienced loss on a level I selfishly hope I never do – and are brave enough to share how they survived, and found the courage to try again. 

When I started this blog it was just to keep track of something that I thought would be a huge event in my and DH’s lives.  Of course, it’s turned into a much longer and more involved journey than I ever thought it would!  I knew nothing of blogging (and still don’t) and had no idea there was such a thing as a blogging community.  Never dreamed anyone other than DH and I would read the blog (and probably not even DH), much less comment on it!  I’ve found advice, encouragement, humor and courage.  Thank you all for being there!

I’ll keep the Honest Scrap Award in mind and pass it on as I go along.

10 Honest Things About Me:

1.  During the last 2WW I didn’t take any allergy medicine since I didn’t know if I might be pregnant.  My eyes itch so much, I stopped wearing eye liner and mascara in case my eyes watered or I scratched them without thinking.  Today AF arrived, so I decided to give my eyes a break from the itching and take my allergy medicine. About an hour ago, I started rubbing an eye – and forgot I was wearing mascara.  ‘Til I went to the bathroom a minute ago and realized I had ONE HUGE RACCOON EYE!  I think I saw 3 paitents in the last hour – and not one said a thing!

2.  I filled up my tampon by 10 this morning.  I’m now changing out wads of t.p. everytime I go to the bathroom.  I just can’t stop abusing t.p. these days.  Why didn’t I bring an extra tampon to work?

3.  I don’t think I truly believe I will ever get pregnant.

4.  I started a diet as soon as I woke up this morning.  At noon, I ate fried rice that a nurse I work with brought for everyone.  C’mon, she’s from the Philippines (where I grew up) so you KNOW it was good friend rice!  I’m sooo full right now.  I think that has to be my shortest diet ever.

5.  I come from a long line of collectors.  My dad’s mom collected antiques with a passion.  My mom and dad collected kids – we always had a houseful of stragglers.  My aunt collects any animal that crosses her path.  On the 4th of July we saw a couple walk by with an adorable puff-ball that turned out to be a Pomeranian.  I absently said, “We should get a Pomeranian.”  Troy just reached out and gave me a little slap on the cheek, like “Snap out of it!  There’s no way in hell we’re bringing home another animal!” then went right back to listening to Howard Stern.  I’m guessing that’s  “no” on the Pomeranian.

6.  I really, really, really want to have a girl.  Troy really wants a boy.

7.  I just signed up to be a foster family for a cat rescue organization.  See #5 to see how Troy is going to react to the news.

8.  I don’t want to find out the gender of the baby before it’s born iffen we ever end up successful at this.

9.  I spend waaaaay too much work time on the computer.  I’m addicted to TV and movies.

10.  I have a celeb crush on John Corbett.  And a little one on Elisha Dushku.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. babydust81
    Jul 13, 2009 @ 20:58:29

    Hi dear,

    Thanks for dropping by. Hope you are doing good. I didnt know u used to grow up in Malaysia and Philippines. I guess we learn about each other every single day. Thanks for still ocming by my site despite knowing that I am not cycling at the moment. I really appreciate knowing this fact.

    Reply

  2. myndful
    Jul 14, 2009 @ 13:48:16

    Congrats on the award! You totally deserve it! And thank you for sharing throughout your journey. Your comments and support mean a great deal, and have relieved me of a great deal of stress along the way. Here’s hoping the next cycle (#2 for both of us) brings us both a big fat BFP!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

