The 2WW: Day 10 or Aunt Flo is a Ho

The cramps are still mild but are getting stronger, as are the soft stools. My boobs don’t hurt, but my nipples really do. I feel bloated and my lower back aches. I have the uncontrollable urge to eat Chubby Hubby (the reason God created both Ben & Jerry). And Ruffles (but not together).

Feels like Aunt Flo is on her way. I hate that ho.

20 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amber
    Jul 08, 2009 @ 16:29:13

    I’m hoping you’re having pg symptoms! Why could the two things not have completely different symptoms? It’s just plain mean that they’re so similar. I’ll be thinking about you and hoping for that BFP!!!

    Reply

  2. meinsideout
    Jul 08, 2009 @ 18:19:39

    I hate that ho too – I hope that they are pg symptoms.

    BTW, I DID SAY SYMPTOM!!! I AM A FREAK!

    Reply

  3. Molly
    Jul 08, 2009 @ 18:41:00

    Oh, ice cream. So very cruel. I would especially like a strawberry shake…. Blah.

    Reply

  4. Michelle
    Jul 08, 2009 @ 19:37:52

    She is the worst Aunt in history! I hate her too!

    Reply

  5. iamstacey
    Jul 08, 2009 @ 20:14:35

    Grrr, the evil witch. Ice cream makes it much, much better, tho. And Darvocet. 🙂

    Reply

  6. myndful
    Jul 08, 2009 @ 20:46:34

    Oh, I do hope it isn’t AF coming. Keeping my fingers crossed for you (and considering heading to the kitchen for some ice cream)!

    Reply

  7. Christy
    Jul 08, 2009 @ 22:02:20

    Ffingers and toes crossed for you! when I was pregnant, I was SO SURE it was that nasty aunt visiting. It is SO cruel that the symptoms are exactly the same!! Thinking of you! Almost to the end of the 2WW

    Reply

  8. echloe
    Jul 09, 2009 @ 00:51:22

    The crappy thing is that the feeling of AF and the feeling of being KU’d are exactly the same. There is no way to tell until you test. I hope AF stays away and you get your BFP this cycle.

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Jul 09, 2009 @ 10:13:07

      hee hee “KU’d”
      I keep telling my poor pastor’s-wife-mom that I’m trying to get “knocked up.” It just drives her crazy. Which amuses me to no end. 🙂

      Reply

  9. Sweet Georgia
    Jul 09, 2009 @ 07:46:37

    Ah, I hate the 2WW second guessing of symptoms. Hope the beyotch isn’t on her way. By the way, Chubby Hubby rules!

    Reply

  10. Kate
    Jul 09, 2009 @ 10:44:38

    Fingers crossed! When do you plan to test?

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Jul 09, 2009 @ 10:59:07

      I was going to do the pee test Sunday, since that’s my actual 14th day. But I work ’til 7am, then go to bed, then get up around noon, so it won’t be ’til noon or 1. If it’s negative, I might just wait for a while and see if AF shows up. I’m working at another office next Thursday where we do serum HCG’s, so if still no AF by then I’ll do the blood test. That’s my plan! 🙂

      Reply

  11. Katie
    Jul 09, 2009 @ 14:50:48

    Don’t give up yet- it isn’t over til it is over!

    Reply

  12. Pie
    Jul 09, 2009 @ 16:54:46

    Don’t put too much stock into symptoms, they are just about the same for AF and BFP. So just wait it out, and enjoy the Chubby Hubby!

    Reply

  13. babydust81
    Jul 09, 2009 @ 22:54:00

    I am hoping it pregnancy symptoms that you are facing. Thruth be told, I agree with the rest here. She is the worst Aunt in history. I hate her as well. Hope you do get your BFP soon.

    Reply

  14. iamstacey
    Jul 10, 2009 @ 11:36:43

    Thanks, Pie and Babydust! I’m hangin’ in there – and the Chubby Hubby was awesome. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

